We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Spent the week there the week between xmas and NY. Booked a 2BR condo that worked out great. Very clean, daily room service, nice lap pool, my wife enjoyed her massage, my boys and I enjoyed our golf days. Close to Busch Gardens (very busy this week - I'd avoid in the future). My only minor complaint was that we booked a King/ 2 twins condo and received a 2 king bed condo. Turned out not to be an issue for us. Gotta go to Mimi's for breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejkkck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    39
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
114
24
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very clean. Decorated beautifully. Comfortable beds. Would have given the resort an excellent rating except for a few things: neither bedroom TV remote control worked despite the batteries being fine. We stay in time share units all of the time and they always have private washer/dryer units in the condo, but this one did not. My daughter and I were the 5 and 6th people in our group to take showers and there was no hot water by the time we got to use the bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoomServiceMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentpo, Manager at Emerald Greens Condo Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry for the troubles you had with your remote controls and have taken new steps to help correct this issue. I would like to inform you that we have several condos with washers and dryers in them for you to use next time you stay with us. All you have to do is make this request when booking your room and we will be happy to make this a priority when selecting your room assignment. We also have washers and dryers available for all guests to use located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the hotel. Lastly, I'm sorry that you had trouble with your hot water supply. Each room has their own 40 gallon water heater which needs to refill after multiple showers take place.

If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please feel free to call me anytime. The hotel's phone number is 813-961-9400.

Have a Safe and Happy Holiday Season!
Brent Pope
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Emerald Greens staff continue to impress. This is our 4th visit and it gets better every time. Drew's attention to details is impressive. Everybody we dealt with was very professional. This place is awsome

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadiangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My family stayed here for three nights, and it was perfect for our needs. With a small infant, I really wanted to have a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our unit was spacious, clean, and I enjoyed all the amenities. The location was very handy too. Having Walmart, Target, tons of restaurants, and shops nearby was great, especially since we had a rental car. Also, I have to say that the Tempurpedic beds were fantastic; I got the best sleep ever at a hotel/resort. I would stay here again in an instant!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njpmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Emerald Green. The property is very clean and a great location for families. We traveled with a two year old and it was great to spend time at the splash pad and playground and spend half the day at Busch Gardens. We also spent a morning at the aquarium. This property is centrally located in a very populated area. Tons of food and shopping available. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The food by the pool was very good and reasonably priced compared to other hotel restaurants. We hope to travel to Tampa again and stay at Emerald Greens!

Room Tip: The two bedroom/ two bathroom condos are roomy. We had four adults and one child and we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed at Emerald Greens for a couple of nights on business because I wanted a kitchen to prepare my own meals. The condos are extremely well appointed and cared for. The property has everything one could want for golf/tennis/swimming. I'd love to stay here again when I can take advantage of the golf course!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giannatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This place is excellent! The front desk service was extremely nice and helpful. We stayed in a two bedroom condo with a full kitchen facing the pool and it was amazing! I would have lived in it. Our master bedroom was awesome with a huge bathroom, and very comfortable bed with a flat screen. The resort was really quiet. The pool is humungous but it is more of a sport pool not really relaxing. You still had the option to get drinks and lounge out eat lunch which is nice. I def. recommend ths especially for large families. It was nice to be able to convene in someones room and hang out.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpb617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#37 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
10.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
10.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Property: Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Address: 13941 Clubhouse Dr, Tampa, FL 33618-2706
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing