We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bern's Steak House

Bern's Steak House
Ranked #8 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We dined last night at Bern's after the Outback Bowl. My wife and I were there with our son and had an 8:30 reservation. We were promptly seated and greeted by our waitress who took excellent care of us all night long.

We have been to many of the best steakhouses in the country and this is the tops! For what you receive, you cannot compare the price to any other top steakhouse! Everything was prepared perfectly and the wine list was extensive and the prices were reasonable We wished we lived closer!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidL62463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,320
    519
    269
    102
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome dinner, fabulous service, but the wait was brutal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a 9:30pm reservation, the day after Christmas, but did not get seated until 10:45. We were getting our desert to go by 12:45am. Needless to say, we were pretty tired, but very satisfied. Despite the long night and late hour, our waiter, Brett, never faltered. He was very gracious explaining the menu to us, and the food was amazing. We were too tired to eat desert there, but it was still delicious in the hotel room. Certainly pricey, but a still a great experience. Maybe an earlier reservation would have had us seated quicker, but that was really our only complaint.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were a party of nine visiting at Christmas Eve. The service was very good and the food was excellent. The Dessert Room visit is a must as the atmosphere are special. Entering the Dessert room through the kitchen and the voice cellar was something that we found very exciting

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raggavaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible New Year's Eve Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I just left Bern's. We had an 8:30 pm reservation for two. Dinner order placed just before 9pm and by 10 minutes after 10pm, our food still didn't arrive at our table. We left without eating even a bite but still had to pay $111.00 Terrible service!!! We will NEVER return!!! Better service at Outback Steakhouse!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike-Debbie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were party of Six. The waiter explained the Menu to some of the party that never had been there before. The food was superb. The service was impeccable, It really made the difference between eating and dining. You also have to save room for going to the Dessert Room upstairs. Tell your waiter to make the reservation when you first sit down to Dine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy33708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bern's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing