We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great service”
Review of Green Lemon

Green Lemon
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Lemon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 2,477 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Morrison
Description: Fun and modern twist on Mexican, using traditional ingredients, minus all the fillers. Local art, live DJs, and made from scratch margaritas give everyone a reason to celebrate.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a pleasant experience. It was our first time at The Green Lemon having been directed there by our friends in Hyde Park whom we were visiting. The other reviews are correct that it is more of a "fancy TexMex" than a Mexican restaurant per se but that was just fine with us.

We ordered the "triple dips" and they were delicious especially the great guacamole.

We also enjoyed the taco trio and I have to say the pork was the best of the tree. I was a little disappointed that the Nuclear Chicken wasn't better but I cleaned my plate.

I don't get the corona in the Margarita but the house and the "op shelf" Margarita's went down like "honeydew vine water". Delicious.

Finally and most importantly, the service was pleasant and engaging. He made us feel right at home even though we were newbies and tourists.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rossharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Green Lemon, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share positive feedback about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you were impressed with the visit and hope that the next time you're in town, you stop in!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 231 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Tasty and unique Mexican flavored bowls of food. Highly recommend for the family and a great meeting place for friends. Unusual drinks such as a large margarita with a Corona beer set upside down in the margarita glass. It's also a very good sports bar atmosphere. First timers may be lucky to get a free ice cream sundae.
A little noisy at times but the manager and staff very accommodating.

Thank Zakavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Green Lemon, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hey there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share your experience! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the environment and our famous Margarona. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I loved this place from the moment we walked up. The decor is fun, relaxed, and unique. The staff was energetic and friendly. The lighting was perfect. Now, let's get to the more exciting part - the MARGARONAS.... wow. They were perfect. The food was delicious - not off the charts, but an awesome selection of tacos. The menu looked so awesome that I could see myself wanting to come back multiple times. Great work all around!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DawnOMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Green Lemon, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello there!

Thank you for the review and positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us including the delicious and trusty Margaronas.

Hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nothing Mexican about this place - more like a California cuisine. That's not necessarily a bad thing, just disappointing if you have ever tasted authentic Mexican food.

Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Green Lemon, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share some feedback. I'm sorry to hear you weren't impressed with our modern Mexican but we do hope you choose to give us another shot sometime and further explore the menu.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Sunday afternoon with football games on the Tv's and a boistrous crowd of happy 20 something patrons. A lively atmosphere for sure! Great decor, great service and a nice twist on traditional Mexican cuisine (great food!). Loved it!

Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Green Lemon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Lemon also viewed

 

Been to Green Lemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing