We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memory lane ... Love this place!!”
Review of Bearss Sandwiches

Bearss Sandwiches
Ranked #1,122 of 2,418 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memory lane ... Love this place!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been going here for years! Always get a Cuban and yummo! The owners are awesome! I think the guy that use to make the sandwiches was promoted to cashier lol ... He might have told one too many people off! True about the thick skin before ya go in!

Helpful?
Thank myvaca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Local Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and turned out to be a great recommendation! I had the Cuban sandwich and it was wonderful. The owners are personable and kind. You can tell they have many regulars eating there. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leecam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sandwiches, Experience the owners!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Been going to Bearss Ave Sandwich shop for decades back when it was actually on Bearss Ave. We live out of town now, our first stop every trip back to Tampa is this shop for a cuban. Great Cubans, everything made to order, tell em what you want on the sandwich as they make it. Super friendly couple run the place, old guy in the back making the sandwiches with heavy Austrian/German accent is a hoot! He'll talk some smack, give it right back and he'll eat it up.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food in great but make sure you know what you want when it your turn to order ... if not thick skin will help

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Great sandwiches and service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I've been coming here since I was little and have never been disappointed. The owners are a very friendly, quirky couple and give you a good laugh as you're ordering your food. I usually get their ham hoagie and stuffed potato and I can't say which one I like more. Their diet salad is also really good too!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bearss Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing