We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet lunch, great food”

Sawatdee Thai Cuisine
Ranked #408 of 2,380 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gainesville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice quiet lunch, great food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had an early Sunday lunch here. Server was very attentive, food arrived hot and in a reasonable time. I had a curry with pork that perfectly spiced and my wife panang curry. We were both impressed with the flavors and the price is reasonable. Great little discovery near Busch Gardens.

Helpful?
Thank joebo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a wonderful meal here although the restaurant does not look anything like the picture on the TA page. It is in a small strip shopping center. I had the duck and my wife had the pumpkin curry. Both dishes were outstanding. The portions were large and I will go back again when in that area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plant city,fl
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“bland taste with too much fish sauce”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I love thai food but Sawatdee's food is very bland for my taste doesn't matter if I ordered hot and spicy or mild or whatever. Also, the use of fish oil is little too much for my taste to I specifically tell them to either use very small amount or none. Food is reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank handofgod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place and food”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We went here for take out. The place was nice and very cozy. The food was great! The service was outstanding. However, the pictures posted are very misleading. The pictures are of another place called the temple. I posted a picture of the inside. The resturant in located in a little strip mall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citydiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Temple Terrace”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great Thai coffee, iced tea, delicate soups, and you cannot beat the lunch special! I haven't been able to stray from ordering "Amazing" because it is just that, amazing! Someday I may try something else...

The servers are very sweet and so is the complimentary Thai donut they serve you after your meal.

I haven't been yet for dinner, but I do so love lunch here!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank EilselFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawatdee Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sawatdee Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing