We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disgusting!!! Rude owner!!!”
Review of Tiani's Pizza

Tiani's Pizza
Ranked #1,332 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely disgusting!!! Rude owner!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We ordered delivery to the resort we were staying at! It took over an hour to receive our food and when the driver got here I noticed that the hamburger my husband ordered wasn't even wrapped and was just exposed....gross the driver just said oh well I didn't touch it!! Then with the rest of food was cold and nasty...my husband was gonna bring food back to restaurant but owner cursed at him several times and said we would not get refund or even food replaced!! Really ths that's a great way to run a business!!! I think this place needs shut down asap!!! Oh ya if you order chicken nugget for kids its a nasty half party that is cut into pieces!!! Gross

Helpful?
Thank Ammee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambly, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“American Pizza”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had it deliver, took 75min so I deceide to pick it up next time and it was warmer but still it is not as good as Canadian pizza
Hamburger is awful

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jack9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast and friendly food delivery”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food we ordered was very good and reasonably priced. Delivery was fast and delivery person was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msshelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely suprised and impressed”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was stuck in my hotel and found a flyer for this restaurant under the door. I ordered a spaghetti and meatballs which was very tasty. I also ordered a gyro for later that day. Even microwaved it was fantastic.

Friendly service and fast delivery. I will use these guys again when I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPER UPSET”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have never been so displeased at getting pizza that I wanted to write a review but I could not stop myself. Worse pizza I have eaten in my entire life. Granted I am from NY so I am naturally a pizza lover. I wasn't expecting much but what I got pissed me off so much I HAD TO TELL! I placed delivery and spoke to 2 guys who were jerks on the phone asking my my apartment gate code and I kept telling them there is no gatecode you have to call the cellphone and I buzz them in. Needless to say the guy finally calls almost an hour later and is like oh he told me the wrong place. Okay at this point to avoid confusion I just walked to the front of the apartment to wait He gets there I tip because I am gullible. Only to get home open the pizza box and to be utterly dissappointed. The crust was flat and hard not a round end like normal pizza It was like a NY style pizza gone wrong. the edges were chipping and looked like plaster falling off a wall. The bottom of the pizza COVERED in white powder from too much flour. Tasted like chalk with tomato sauce. The cheese seemed old like they used the last of the mozarella and the sauce was only in the center. I wish I could take a pic but I was so pissed I threw it out. I will be writing this review in more than one spot copy and paste is my friend <3 lol. The only + was the side salad which I brought for my guinea pigs anyways but it was super fresh looking too bad they don't know how to make pizza SMDH, Never ordering there again better off getting dominos please don't order here only if you want salad

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 948Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tiani's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing