We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thin crust pizza - they treat you like family here!”
Review of Paci's Pizza - CLOSED

Paci's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Authentic New York 24” pizza pies, rolls, calzones all hand tossed and cooked to NY standards in a deckoven. Dough and sauce made in house - nothing pre-bought or pre-made touches our pies. Salads, dessert, beer and wine also available.
Fort Myers, FL
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza - they treat you like family here!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

A must stop every time we come through Tampa. They greet and care for every customer that walks through the door. A family owned and operated local business that makes you feel welcomed and appreciated as a customer. The pizza is amazing and so satisfying. Customers are wide-eyed with delight when orders are brought to their tables.

Looking forward to out next visit to Tampa and stopping by Paci's for the best pizza and friendly faces around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnySideUp0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Tampa hands down.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Everytime I visit the Tampa area, I make this pizzeria a must. I love this place so much. The pizza is amazing, reminds me of NY and the service, extremely personable. You feel like you're at home. I recommended this place to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in South Tampa”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

As a former NY'er, I can attest that Paci's is the best pizza in S. Tampa hands down. Beside the delicious food, the owner and team are terrific (Skip, Natalie, etc.). They know us by name and always have a table waiting for us when we call ahead. And, we have 2 small kids, and they never blink an eye when they run back/forth and play around. Really, this is an exceptional play on all grounds!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank essoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Paci's Pizza is a place where they serve just 1 very large sized pizza or you can purchase by the slice. They also have calzones and salad as well as canned and bottled soda. They only have about 8 tables and one server as well as a few bar seats. We went there for the first time last Friday and made the rookie mistake of coming at a normal dinner time when it was hot, crowded, noisy, and service was slow. They advised us to try coming really early like 5 PM or late like after 7 to avoid some of the inconvenience and screaming kids that are there with their families at a regualr meal time. They seemed pretty overwhelmed with the in-house diners as well as the take out orders. They serve you on paper plates with plastic utensils. The slices are so enormous that you have to set them on 2 plates side by side. The crust is very thin--NY style. Good food, but maybe better for take out than dine in.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLWS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We drove from Fort Myers for this pizza!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The pizza here is ridiculously delicious. Everything is homemade and the toppings are plentiful! It's a small "mom & pop" restaurant, which is part of the charm, and they make everything fresh and each bite is loaded with flavor. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnySideUp0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing