We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crepes for All Occasions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Creperia Cafe

La Creperia Cafe
Ranked #5 of 70 Dessert in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Historic Ybor
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Crepes for All Occasions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant on the Sunday morning prior to leaving Ybor City. We had originally decided to have breakfast at the hotel where we were staying but at the last minute changed our minds and took the short walk to La Creperia. We were so glad we did.

As it was about 8:00am, the restaurant was not very busy. We were greeted by our server and were given menus while our drink orders were prepared. The menus are fairly extensive with a large assortment of crepes for every taste and every time of day. Also, they had several different types of juice drinks.

My wife chose an assorted fruit crepe and I had a crepe with maple syrup/bananas/whipped creme/walnuts …… fantastic. The sugar rush was just right prior to the trip back home. This is a fun place place and has proven to me that crepes can be eaten for ALL OCCASIONS.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    56
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Located in Ybor City, Florida this was a great find. We went looking for a breakfast restaurant in Ybor city and discovered this is not a morning place. Everything was pretty much closed up until 10am. Found this restaurant because it was open. Turned out to be an awesome find. The crepes are just delicious. We had the spinach and mushroom crepe and also the raspberry jam with cream cheese. Split both of them. The spinach and mushroom crepe was to die for. Definitely order this if you go. The raspberry crepe would have been great too if we had not tried the spinach one first. It was good but definitely was overshadowed by the first crepe. Waitress was really nice and service was quick and good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BucketList1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Found A Local Jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We Weren't Sure If This Was Going To Be Something We Would Like Or Not, But We Were Pleasantly Surprised! The Quaint Little Cafe In Ybor City Was Comfortable, Clean And Displayed Some Fun Decor. The Crepes Were Unbelievable And The Coffee And Service Were Just As Good. Will Come Back On Every Future Trip. Thank You!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia Coffing B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach
Level Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Really tasty crepe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had a strawberry, banana and creme crepe. It was delicious!
One of our friends had a crepe with jalapeno, which I will try on my next trip to tampa.

This is not a typical crepe, in the sense that it is not paper thin. That's why it was so delicious!
It seemed to me like the restaurant is family owned and who seemed to be the owners were there keeping an eye on every single detail! Awesome!

I definitely recommend this place if you're ever in Ybor.



I have a suggestion for them, though. Please serve a different brand of coffee. It was not good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roamifiwant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot in the middle of Ybor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon the recommendation of our hotel staff, we visited for a late breakfast, and were pleased with our visit.

The menu has a variety of both savory and sweet crepe selections for both breakfast and dinner choices, and we'll have to visit again to sample some more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Creperia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing