We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast/lunch. Good coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Creperia Cafe

La Creperia Cafe
Ranked #6 of 69 Dessert in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Historic Ybor
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/lunch. Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were there on a Friday morning & it was our first time here. Things were pretty relaxed and the food is worth a return visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SPfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    54
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good crepes especially with ice cream. Wait staff was not attentive but the food came out fast.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Owner is rude, arrogant and classless.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I have been to this restaurant approximately 5 times previously with my girlfriend. Each time the food was good but the service has always seemed not so friendly. We never really gave it too much thought so we continued to come back.

Today, I went to the restaurant with 3 other adults and my one year old niece. We walked in and were told by the waitress to go to the back table and they would have room for a high chair. As we were walking back, the owner intercepted us and said that we could not have the high chair blocking the aisle. We moved the high chair and the owner came back very rudely and starting making a scene in the restaurant. We apologized to the owner who had a very strong accent and he continued to talk down us to a point that everyone was uncomfortable. The owner made is clear that he has paid $30,000 in fines in the past for having the aisle blocked for disabled customers in wheelchairs. The owner continued to rant to a point that I told my family it was time to go. I advised the owner we had been to his restaurant multiple times and his attitude was not needed. As we were walking out the door the owner continued to yell across the whole restaurant causing a scene.

I have enjoyed the food in the past, but there is absolutely no food good enough to be treated as we were treated today. I will NEVER return to this resturant and it is truly a shame because we did enjoy going here from time to time. Even if the owner reads this I could assure you he would not even care as he thinks his restaurant is just a revolving door with customers.

Spend your money elsewhere, there are plenty of other good restaurants in Ybor City where you will be treated as though your a valued customer.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great selection of crepes and coffee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ate there for the first time today. I had a tough time trying to decide between breakfast or dessert! I'd like to have breakfast there every day during my stay in Tampa. I really liked it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilredhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
659 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

The crepes are always good here have like 99 crepe chocies on the menu especially good dessert crepes

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Creperia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing