We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, friendly, and tasty!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Loading Dock Sandwich Pub
Ranked #985 of 2,384 Restaurants in Tampa
Restaurant details
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quick, friendly, and tasty!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great lunch option for downtown Tampa. Historic looking building very near the Sykes building (walk across the street) and also near the waterfront. Able to get a half sandwich, drink, and chips for $7. Service is very friendly, and food came out exactly as ordered and as expected. Will definitely frequent here for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches/soups and great lunch deals”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Ever since the new owner took over this place has gone up on my list of places to eat in downtown Tampa. The service is quick and always friendly and they never tell you no. They have a plethera of sandwiches to choose from or you can create your own. Their soups are excellent too. You can't beat their lunch deals either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boerboelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
775 reviews
566 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“WOW Awesome breakfast sandwich”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was looking for a place that had great breakfast sandwiches and boy did I find it. Stopped in the day after Christmas so they were a little slow. They were super friendly and the cuban bread breakfast sandwich was perfect. Also a great cup of coffee. I would stop by again and again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go on Thursdays”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The local favorite offers typical lunch fare but with a lot of home style and friendly service. Hand-pressed cheeseburgers and taco salads in hand-made bowls are typical of the style. The deli is good and the specials are consistently satisfying. Thursday is meat loaf day and the place is often packed solid - justifiably. I'm almost afraid to write this review because I may not be able to get back in through the crowd, but I’ll run the risk.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best breakfast sandwich in tampa”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I work close to the Loading Dock and I feel they have the best breakfast sandwich in Tampa - (Egg/Bacon/Cheese on Cuban bread). Nothing else comes close, and reasonably priced with friendly service. They also deliver locally to downtown Tampa. The lunch is decent, but the breakfast is what makes this place stand out. Also a casual, inviting dining room area with a nice street view.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loading Dock Sandwich Pub also viewed

 

Been to Loading Dock Sandwich Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing