We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food”
Review of Liang's Bistro

Liang's Bistro
Ranked #163 of 2,417 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The food was great and so was the service. I had the House Fried Rice and General Tso Chicken with white meat. Food was flavorful and not bad in price. I would go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mshntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food with a casual vibe”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have eaten here several times and I'm always thrilled with how their food is never greasy and is always fresh. The Liang's Beef is fantastic, and we always order vegetable friend rice, which has fresh broccoli and a wonderful light sauce. Friendly, attentive staff adds to its great reputation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant's food was very tasty and delicious. Great place for lunch has a quiet warm atmosphere and is very family oriented. We will return

Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, fast service, nice interior”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a small but cozy restaurant. The service is great, the waiters are always knowledgeable about the items on the menu, and food comes out fast. It is not the true gourmet Chinese food one would expect, but it is an American-Chinese blend which offers great tasting, simple and popular dishes such as Sesame Chicken and Sweet and Sour. Their Liang's steak tastes great, but if anyone in the party has an issue with a sizzling smoking skillet coming to the table, be aware (my son once choked up when one of those steaks was served at a nearby table). They could use better ventilation I suppose. Overall great food, the prices are very reasonable, and it is a great alternative to traditional American cousine (such as the Friday's, Chilis' etc in the area). Their takeaway is the best takeaway one can get in the area. Good taste, reasonable price, quick service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palms305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The food here is great and cheaper than other Asian bistros. My husband and I love the beef skewers. They are have a wonderful glaze and come with a delicious peanut sauce on the side. When we don't get it as an appetizer I order them as my dinner with some wonton soup which is also great. I love that they accomodate my request to have wonton soup without the shrimp or wontons. Staff is hit or miss sometimes they are really nice, sometimes they are indifferent but the food is always good. My husband loves their pineapple chicken (basically their version of sweet and sour chicken). Nice place if you are looking for some nicer Asian food than take out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsV1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liang's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Liang's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing