We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Ranked #83 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 6, 2014

From check-in to check-out, it was a great experience. The check-in staff member was extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The room was very clean as was the lobby area. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tampa Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am a rewards member and devout Marriott customer. Reservation booked online using a discounted rate. Showed up around 10:30pm on March 17 after the Lightning game and was told rudely and bluntly by Yusiff Belal that my credit card to guarantee the reservation was rejected. "We tried your card at 6pm and it did not go through so we gave your room away."

I asked why a phone call was not made to me and, again, was told very bluntly and rudely that they do not do that. If this is the policy, I can somewhat understand. But at the same time, why ask for our contact information when making a reservation online? Travellers are arriving from all over the world, flying/driving incredibly long distances to show up in the middle of the night, only to have a rude front desk agent tell them their room was given away and that the hotel (and all other Marriott properties nearby) is full? I asked to see a copy of the cancellation made by them and he said he could not produce it. I even had another woman, a complete stranger, who was checking in at the same time as me and was hearing everything absolutely rip into Yusiff and this Marriott property for leaving a loyal customer stranded like this and for the poor service being shown.

The undeniable perception is that my discounted room was bumped for a full-price paying customer. Brad Spurlock, General Manager, needs to ensure this never happens again to anyone. It's called the hospitality industry for a damn reason. I'm here to tell everyone who relies on TripAdvisor how inhospitable the Courtyard Tampa Brandon was for my pregnant wife and myself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank VanCityCanuck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Brandon/Tampa.

You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Brad Spurlock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I found this hotel to be quite nice. The rooms were well furnished and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Didn't get to try the restaurant but it smelled great. Only issue I had was the lack of parking. They share a lot with the Fairfield and on a busy weekend parking is hard to come by.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I spent a couple of days here while visiting with family in Sun City Center. The service was outstanding from the minute we walked in the door after and long and exhausting flight from Buffalo. Yusef (sorry, pretty sure that is spelled incorrectly) and Ivan were personable and friendly! Ivan stayed and fixed us dinner even though it was closing time for the Bistro. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find using our GPS, one caution though, there are toll roads that required an electronic pass, Be careful because there is no way to pay.

We will use this property in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatenBrad3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we are return travelers to this property! the staff is very helpful and friendly! our favorite is the indoor pool! my kids always look forward to staying at this property because they know no matter the weather they are going swimming. Good location awell.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulimar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Returned from business trip and wifi was spotty so doing business from room was tough. Great customer service and many dining options within 10-15 minute drive. Driveway to hotel not well lit at night and probably not so safe for female traveler to walk /run as it is inset major cross streets that drivers seem drive fast around there.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Myinbox125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here overnight while on my way back up North. I was appreciative of the cleanliness of my room and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was also friendly and helpful. The local Hooter's nearby is not very good though - I suggest trying Cherry's Bar and Grill which is actually a little closer to this hotel. Good food there. I'm really impressed with Courtyard - don't believe I've had a bad stay at any Courtyard yet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mako13Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Address: 10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $76 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-75 and just 10 minutes outside of downtown Tampa, the Courtyard Tampa Brandon hotel offers a central location to attractions including Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheatre at the Fairgrounds. Business travelers and vacationing families love our modern hotel rooms with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Our state-of-the-art lobby is highlighted by the interactive GoBoard providing the latest news, traffic and weather. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy our onsite Bistro serving healthy breakfast items, Starbucks coffee and evening bar service. Take advantage of our free amenities including parking, indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location and thoughtful amenities make us a top choice among hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing