We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Nearby Hotels
$155
$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$87
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
64
70
42
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
70
42
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanking roomoutdoor poolstayed for one nightyogurtconvenient locationthe breakfast areafree breakfastfirst floorwould stay againcalled the front deska great stayhot breakfastamalie arenahousekeeping staffgreat customer serviceybor city
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 211 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We spent one night here and the bed was really comfortable, any hotel by marriott i've noticed always have great beds. The room was clean and the free breakfast was good. Unfortunately during check in i asked the girl if by any chance there might be a room available on a higher floor other than the first and she was severely unprofessional and had no customer service manners about it. She rudely said No, and i just left it at that. When she handed us the room key i said thank you and she didn't bother to respond. This was a major turn off, they state that there are safes available in the room, there was no safe in ours. Otherwise we had a good nights sleep. Oh ... and these hotel guests were either intoxicated while parking there cars or shouldn't have a license most were taking 2 or 3 parking spaces at a time, parking is very limited since Fairfield shares parking with Courtyard which is right next door, so we drove around for a while trying to find one and ended up parking our car behind the Courtyard building.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

My husband and I booked a night at the Fairfield based on the review posted on this site. We paid over $140 for the night for a room with a king bed. We were paying more than we normally would since this was for my birthday celebration and we wanted above average for our experience.

To say we were disappointed does not nearly cover it.

Of course, this is not going to be a bad review, mainly because the hotel is clean, well-staffed with friendly staffers, and has a nice continental breakfast buffet (yogurt, waffles, fruits, cereals, bagels, doughnuts, microwaveable breakfast meat/cheese biscuits) and 24-hour coffee availability.

Mainly, our largest disappointment was with the room itself. Though very clean (white polyester-filled bed cover with white sheets) it was VERY SMALL. The room with the bed in it was 12x12 and contained a large chair and ottoman, the king-sized bed, one bed table, a desk, and a long dresser with a television on top. The bathroom vanity was TINY...with the coffee maker perched on top, there wasn't room for but a few small items. I had to move the coffee maker to make room. Good thing we weren't staying for a week, there just wouldn't have been room. They did provide a hair dryer and an iron/ironing board which could come in handy. Also, I noticed a suitcase rack, except there isn't much room to stash one suitcase let alone two or three if you're planning a long stay. The bathroom proper was quite large but a lot of wasted space...a normal sized bathtub and a toilet and towel rack situated far enough away that we had to place our towels on the floor to have them near when we stepped out. We really felt boxed-in in this tiny room.

The room had NO refrigerator, NO microwave, and NO TV hutch; just a TV on top of the dresser. There was NO sitting area, and the place to hang clothes was extraordinarily small. As for toiletries, there was nothing really there except what you might find at hotels charging MUCH LESS. There was an outdoor swimming pool outside the back door in the parking lot...small but clean. This hotel is definitely clean and that could be considered a plus.

For comparison, for only $10 more we stayed at Brasstown Valley in the mountains of northern Georgia (where we were greeted with a bottle of sparking wine, chocolates and strawberries) in a gigantic two-room suite with a kitchenette, gas fireplace, gorgeous furnishings, king bed with a real down comforter, a really long bathroom vanity, a closed door closet...it was almost like being in an apartment it was so big...and their "continental" breakfast was a tremendous hot and cold buffet with gourmet coffee. Now, we were NOT expecting this at the Fairfield, but come on! We were expecting better than rooms we paid less than HALF what we paid for the room at the Fairfield.

To sum up, if you want to drop the dollars, definitely look for a hotel where they give you more for the money...this room should only have cost us $70 to $80 TOPS...we expected more and were sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

The Fairfield Inn in Brandon is such a wonderful place. It has just been completely remodeled. The furnishings are beautiful. Most importantly is that the room is impeccably clean. I am so picky when it comes to cleanliness and this room was spotless. Even the shower head was spotless, which is unheard of in hotels.
The room is a cofortable size. We are a family of four and had two double beds. My daughter wanted her own bed so the hotel provided a fold away bed AT NO EXTRA CHARGE.
Our television volume would not lower but we were so happy with the rest of the room and hotel that we didn't even bother complaining about it.
The lobby has a small but nice business center, AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. You can check your email and send/receive faxes. The pool is a bit small but it did the job.
The staff is so friendly, yet not intrusive. The maid service ladies were so friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is delicious, and it is FREE. The free breakfast has everything. They have great coffee, a large variety of teas. They have bagels, breads, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, and they even have a microwaveable Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. The staff keeps the breakfast area so absolutely clean. I was amazed at how clean this hotel is.
When we first booked this hotel I was afraid because the rates were so low but this is a little secret. It's located in a booming area with lots of restaurants and commerce.
The manager, Seth, was so helpful and friendly.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pickytraveler075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira o segundo e terceiro andar. Problemas com água do chuveiro no primeiro
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews