We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Efland, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice extended stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Fairfield Inn in Brandon is an average hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. The location of the hotel is great. It is three minutes from just about anything you can imagine. There's a mall, Wal-Mart, Target, and any restaurant you would want to eat at. There is nothing exceptiional about the hotel itself, but I would easily recommend it to anyone staying in The Tampa/Brandon area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, We have some exciting changes coming. The hotel should begin a full renovation in the last quarter of this year. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    36
    22
    6
See reviews for
53
35
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and although it need some remodeling we like it very much. Staff, from the GM to the maids are wonderful, rooms are clean, breakfast is good (especially with the new hot additions) and the location is the best with a lot of restaurants and close to the mall.

We highly recommend this hotel to everybody who needs a nice an clean room and doesn't want to pay too much money.

Thanks Brett for another great stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I always enjoy our conversations at breakfast each morning. We have some exciting changes coming. The hotel should begin a full renovation in the last quarter of this year. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This Fairfield was great. Swift check in, very helpful girl at the front desk. I sent my husband down to get a toothbrush and apparently they were out of them, so she ran across the lot to the Courtyard Marriott and got one from them. She went the extra mile-instead of saying "we are out of them". As usual with a Marriott stay-the beds were very comfortable, nice clean room. Very convenient location to restaurants and mall. The breakfast was great-we loved the bacon instead of sausage. Will stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everyone on staff were very courteous and attentive to my family’s needs. When I arrived at Fairfield Inn & Suites the front desk checked me in and gave me a map to the local restaurants. He also was proactive to tell me the breakfast times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIANDRAYTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Because I was traveling alone I especially appreciated the grab bars in the shower. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with a lot to offer and satisfy the appetite. I also appreciated the computer help at the front desk and being able to check my e-mail while away from home. Good selection of snacks in the lobby and the location of the hotel is close to everything.

Room Tip: I was given a room facing west, a good distance from the elevator, top floor right across from the e...
See more room tips
Green Features: I approve and think it is a good idea. Reusing towels, energy efficient light bulbs is a start in the right direction and I wish more people would start doing it.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful in providing information directions and suggestions to meet my needs. I needed something very specific for work and they were able to provide a few ideas that actually worked very well. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylld7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a brief trip to Tampa. I was looking for something other than the beach - so this property was perfect. I was minutes to Ybor City and to the Hard Rock Casino. There is a Courtyard by Marriott across the parking lot with an indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi - access to which is included in your stay. This hotel has a sparkling outdoor pool. The staff was more than attentive, breakfast was great and the room was clean. The bed was well above average. You are a few hundred yards off of I-75 but it is quiet. Lots of good parking and well lit lot. For the money I have not done better in Tampa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cigartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location useful. We are located in one of the few areas in Tampa that will allow you to get to most attractions in Tampa, Orlando and Sarasota without going through the major traffic issues that Tampa is known for. I appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#76 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10150 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing