We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #83 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would not stay again”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am staying here now as I write this review. The hotel has many issues and is definitely the worst Fairfield Inn and Suites I have stayed. First off, I should note that I am staying here by using reward points from Marriott Rewards and that I am a gold member. I always pre-request a top floor, quiet room. The room I got is on the middle floor and overlooks the front door (a noisy area). It is even worse because the building has paper thin walls and no insulation around the windows. By the way, if you are a Big Foot hunter, he is right above me!

I would not recommend staying here again. Little does the hotel know that I was testing them out, as I have a 90-100 day project in the Tampa/Brandon area and have been trying some of the different hotels. They lost on the shot at 90+ paid room nights by not even honoring my basic requests.

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shacker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am excited to let you know that the hotel will begin a full renovation this November. The new Fairfield design is amazing and will totally transform this hotel.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    38
    23
    6
See reviews for
54
35
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Everyone was friendly, polite, wanted to help and were very knowledgeable. The room was more than adequate even though the age showed. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk clerk was outstanding and gave us a choice of floors.

Room Tip: I need the tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I am frequently in Tampa for business, and stay at the Fairfield Inn because of their proximity to my office. It is a decent place to stay for the intended purpose. It is an older facility and could use some improvements. My recent stay found sleeping in a sagging mattress and the heater not working properly. They may also want to upgrade their TVs with a "sleep" feature. As minimal as it may sound, I play the TV when going to bed to help drown out activity going on outside (traffic, visitors walking/talking/celebrating/etc). I more than likely stay again for business trips, but I don't think it would be my choice for vacation/pleasure purposes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We have a lot of exciting upgrades coming this year to improve the property. We will be rolling out a new breakfast program which will include bacon or sausage and an egg option each morning in the middle of the year. The beds, fridges and microwaves are also slated to be addressed in 2013. The TV question is a new one for me; I have not completely familiarized myself with our new flat panel HD TV’s yet, but I will look into it and the next time you are in town stop by the front desk or grab in breakfast and I will have an answer for you. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was in the Tampa are for the weekend and needed a decent hotel and a decent price. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon certainly met and exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was great; very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in room 300. We had a problem with the sink not draining properly. I forgot to report this to staff. We were in Brandon for a funeral, and the entire staff greeted us each time we went in and out if the hotel. It was one if the best hotel stays in a long time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience. I appreciate you letting us know about the tub and am glad the staff was available during what can be a stressful time I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
105 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It's an older hotel, but fine for a night or 2. Complimentary parking is available on the premise. It is located close to restaurants such as Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Bob Evans and Denny's. You can find something to eat within a 1-5 miles radius. The staff was nice and professional.

The room was OK. It had a good layout with a separate shower, toilet & sink area. An exhaust fan is included. The bedding was all right. Overall, the entire hotel was average. The only complaint is that the maid would knock on the door before check-out time despite the Do Not Disturb sign.

There's not much to say about this hotel. Usually Marriott hotels are good and some Fairfield Inns are nice, but this one was a slight exception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaglobetreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience. I apologize about the housekeeper waking you. I have used your experience as a training topic at everyone of our daily meetings this week to ensure that others will not experience the same issue you did. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.



Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

was attending the 2013 OutBack Bowl and stayed here on New Years Eve , the hotel was an excellent property, great location. It fit all my needs and Morgan at the front desk took very good care of myself and the other parties I had coming to meet us for rooms. All of us enjoyed the breakfast offerings morning of the game and access to the stadium was very quick and easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#74 of 163 in Tampa
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10150 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing