We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #77 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

While I was waiting to move into my apartment I decided to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Tampa Brandon. I showed up two hours prior to check but was given a room right away. The entire Team at Fairfield Inns & Suites Tampa Brandon was excellent. I felt like I was at home away from home and I really did appreciate the atmosphere. Thanks Fairfield Inn for comfortable nights, great breakfast, and an overall relaxing place...I'm glad I chose your location to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I hope to see you and your out of town relatives at the hotel next time you have family vist. Enjoy the new apartment.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    36
    22
    5
See reviews for
50
32
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Decent location off the highway, fairly quiet considering. Appears to be a renovated hotel. I was given a room on the first floor right near the lobby and front doors. I was glad I had brought a white noise machine and ear plugs with me. I could hear the elevator every time it was engaged. The overall furnishing of the room were adequate but showing its age. The bathroom was small with a separate sink and counter located outside, very tiny. No electrical plugs on the nightstand, if you want to charge your cell either use the lamp plug on the desk of unplug the alarm clock or lamp on the nightstand. Enough room behind the hotel to park the 16 foot moving truck I had with me. Front desk person was cordial, not exactly a warm person. Overall I'd pass on this property.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTravlr_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am sorry that you found the hotel to not be a warm and friendly place. I assure you that is not the standard. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Morgan @ the front desk was warm and friendly. Check in was smooth and quick. I had called ahead for a rollaway bed for our room and it was waiting for us when we got to the room.The room was clean. Over all a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank presurcukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We did not check in until late but the room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. My husband and i both commented on how well we slept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jujubGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

All team members, were professional, service oriented and with a very positive and proactive attitude, The front desk team is 1A, all of them very helpful and knowledgeable, this IS what makes this secluded hotel Great.
Breakfast is a fare of its own, lots to choose and high quality, very clean place.

Room Tip: Great service is there for the asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to plentiful. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nothing remarkable here either good or bad. This is a well used Fairfield because of its convenient location. The staff were all friendly. The room was worn but clean. The breakfast is always a plus. Would stay again only if the rate stays on the lower side.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were planning to gamble at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino which is maybe 10 minutes away. We chose this room versus the Fairfield closer to the casino because it cost a little less.

The hotel was nice. It shared a parking lot with a Courtyard, so there was plenty of parking. The room was standard Fairfield, and it was clean.

The breakfast was actually the best fairfield breakfast we'd had... there were 2 types of sandwiches (both bacon and egg Jimmy Dean) as well as the pancake sausage thing, yogurt, fruit cups, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, waffles, etc... definitely filled up before our departure!

We only stayed one night and only probably 8 hours at that, but would definitely return here, especially with the price savings of this hotel vs. other fairfield in the area. It really is only 10 min from the casino.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to be the best Fairfield breakfast you have experienced. Our location is one of the best kept secrets in Tampa, unfortunately, but I am glad you discovered that we are very near the casino as well as downtown, and all the major attractions in Tampa. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#73 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing