We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very pleasant staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #79 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Raton
2 reviews
“Very pleasant staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Morgan @ the front desk was warm and friendly. Check in was smooth and quick. I had called ahead for a rollaway bed for our room and it was waiting for us when we got to the room.The room was clean. Over all a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank presurcukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    34
    21
    5
See reviews for
47
31
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We did not check in until late but the room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. My husband and i both commented on how well we slept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jujubGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

All team members, were professional, service oriented and with a very positive and proactive attitude, The front desk team is 1A, all of them very helpful and knowledgeable, this IS what makes this secluded hotel Great.
Breakfast is a fare of its own, lots to choose and high quality, very clean place.

Room Tip: Great service is there for the asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to plentiful. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nothing remarkable here either good or bad. This is a well used Fairfield because of its convenient location. The staff were all friendly. The room was worn but clean. The breakfast is always a plus. Would stay again only if the rate stays on the lower side.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were planning to gamble at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino which is maybe 10 minutes away. We chose this room versus the Fairfield closer to the casino because it cost a little less.

The hotel was nice. It shared a parking lot with a Courtyard, so there was plenty of parking. The room was standard Fairfield, and it was clean.

The breakfast was actually the best fairfield breakfast we'd had... there were 2 types of sandwiches (both bacon and egg Jimmy Dean) as well as the pancake sausage thing, yogurt, fruit cups, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, waffles, etc... definitely filled up before our departure!

We only stayed one night and only probably 8 hours at that, but would definitely return here, especially with the price savings of this hotel vs. other fairfield in the area. It really is only 10 min from the casino.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to be the best Fairfield breakfast you have experienced. Our location is one of the best kept secrets in Tampa, unfortunately, but I am glad you discovered that we are very near the casino as well as downtown, and all the major attractions in Tampa. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I booked this place as it was fairly close to my baseball team's spring ballpark. The location was excellent and there lots of stores and restaurants close by but the place was noisy to the extreme. First there was a refrigerated semi that was packed for 2 days in the parking lot and the guy probably had it stocked with goods because he kept the things running all night! Then there were the boys running up and down the hallway. I called the Front Desk at 9pm but nothing happened. Apparently the only adult chaperon was on the ground floor doing who knows what while these boys were jumping on furniture, racing down the hallway, yelling and screaming all the way. I'm going back to spring training but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FernRose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at our property. Please know that we take extreme pride in our customer service and I can assure you this is not a normal occurrence and we have taken action to ensure other guests do not have a similar experience.

We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Tampa.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham WA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We have family in the area and, when there, stay at this hotel or the Courtyard across the parking lot. They are located in a quiet area (yet close to the interstate) with huge old trees with moss hanging down. You can see the trees right outside your window. The windows open which we love, and one can get fresh air a lot of the year. There is plenty of free parking.

I agree with the previous reviewer that things have gotten a bit run down and was glad to see the management response that they are upgrading the sofas and other aspects of the rooms. We find this hotel to be quiet and comfortable and would hate to see it deteriorate. The staff is very customer oriented.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#75 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10150 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4471
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing