We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #85 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Bradnon has a fantastic staff. I have bever been more please with the level of service received. All of my room requests were taken care of. Rooms were great! I loved the upgraded flat screen TV's and the Complimentary breakfast and internet were a huge plus for me.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhow39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

The motel was very clean and quiet. The staff was very nice and the rates were good. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, but they always had wonderful hot coffee ready any time you wanted it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Good value - Good service
I would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoorz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The property itself is ok but it is the people at the front desk who make my stay very accomodating. All of them, including the manager Bret, have gone above and beyond their call to duty. Most notable, a Mr. Bradley Lively, who was able to accomodate me this last stay when checking in very late that night. I so appreciate all their hard work, as I am not a fan of Tampa. But at least when I come I can look forward to their hospitality and service with regard to whatever may request will be.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devilee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Visited Brandon, FL on business... stayed at this hotel. Clean rooms, neatly made sheets, decent free continental breakfast and free high speed internet which was fast enough. Over all its a good place and I would recommend it for business travelers...

Room Tip: Mostly all rooms are quieter as it is nestled in an area full of trees...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My family stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Tampa, and were dissapointed with the hotel. The hotel needs upgraded, as walls in rooms were dirty and the paint was chipping off the doorframes.
The rooms were not thoroughly cleaned each day (especially vaccuuming and bathroom floor scrubbing/mopping). Reported to front desk, all they said was "we'll let someone know." Great, that makes me feel better.
Key Cards took 10 tries to open, felt stupid in the hallway trying to open the door. Front desk response "we'll let someone know."
Breakfast area small, 1 waffle maker where everyone lined up against the counter and blocked all the rest of the food - that was a smart planning design!! :)
I would not reccomend this hotel - maybe try the Courtyard or Springhill Suites for a better bang for your buck and a staff that might care.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JRics01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stay at this facility every time I am in the Tampa/Brandon, Florida, area.

These trips are either business or just a family outing.

All my experiences at this facility have been extremely positive

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#83 of 163 in Tampa
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10150 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $89 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing