We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #20 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff was very helpful with setting up accommodations for a group of friends getting together from around the southeast. They gave us special rates and codes to make it easy to reserve rooms on line or by phone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elcid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your review and taking the time to mention our helpful staff. We hope to see you for your next renunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 742 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

After visiting the local restaurant & clubs of Ybor City for my 61st birthday...a good night's sleep was in order.
Not so: the mattress was horrendous!
Me & my husband both tossed & turned until 2AM.
Uncomfortable as hell.
We finally decided to leave and drive home to Kissimmee...it was that bad.
We told that front desk guy...and all he said was sorry.
Well...so much for being a Hilton Honors member.
I'm 'sorry' too; Hilton has seen the last of me.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Seamere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

I am sorry that you had an uncomfortable night stay and I truly wish you would have contacted me first before taking your issue to trip advisor. Our king mattresses are select comfort and have a dial on each side allowing two people to choose their own comfort level. We have signage in each rooms and at the front desk about this feature. It is also part of our check in protocol to inform guests checking in about the adjustable comfort so if we did miss telling you for that also I do apologize. Our night clerk said that you were pretty final about leaving and said there was not a discussion opportunity to change rooms as I would have offered. My engineer checked the functionality of the bed n the room you left and it was fully operational. I mentioned to you in a direct email that we would like to have you back to give us another try and I hope that you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'm used to other Hilton Honors hotels coming with complimentary breakfast but this one cost $10. Okay cool, I'll pay $10 for breakfast, but this breakfast was below quality. The food was warm. I felt like I could have spent the $10 elsewhere. Also, I had a lizard in my room

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

I am sorry to learn about your bad breakfast experience. Many people who come from our other brands (Hampton Inn, Embassy) feel that paying for breakfast is unfair at our hotel, our breakfast buffet has hot cooked to order items on there that cannot be had at other limited service hotels, you can have omelettes any way that you like them and even poached eggs. It sounds to me by your comments that you did not get that far as to experience these, contact me directly as I would like to talk with you further about your experience 813-769-0130 is my direct line or email edward.carroll@hilton.com. As far as the lizard situation we usually do not have them indoors, your profile states you are from Tampa so as you walk down any sidewalk you will see twenty lizards race away from your feet, so we were able to coral the lizard after you left and brought it back outside to its natural environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Funky neighborhood. Good restaurants, nice walking. Be prepared for pan-handlers and weird element after dark. Hotel security is good, but do not leave valuables in car. This is a diverse neighborhood with Tattoo Parlors and x-dressers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your first review on trip advisor. I work in the YBOR area so I am here 50+ hours a week and if I encounter one panhandler a week that is a good deal, panhandling is a part of our economic climate and I am sure your Atlanta is not absolved of this either. Thank you for pointing out our good restaurants and the other places you visited when you were here. I would recommend not leaving valuables in your car in any city you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My friends and I spent one night here so we could catch the nightlife. If you are familiar with Y'bor, then you automatically realize that the scene is a great mixture of eccentric, offbeat fun loving personalities. The location is just two short blocks away from the main street which has lots of great bars, clubs and restaurants. The staff was simply amazing. We arrived a bit drunk and were close to highly annoying Gabriel at the front desk. He treated all of us with great ease and friendliness. It is not the first time we stayed here, and I suspect it not to be the last :)

Room Tip: All the rooms seem the same to me, then again, we only stayed one night so we weren't very picky...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CherylCC227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for being a senior reviewer to trip advisor and taking the time out to mention specifics about the area and our hotel and staff. We hope to see you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The visit to historic Ybor City in Tampa, Florida was excellent. My wife and I had a great time in the restaurants, shops, entertainment establishments, and on the street. There was something for everyone. The hotel was very accommodating to our needs in the restaurant and bar. The staff was very helpful, pleasant, and eager to assist us. Hilton Garden Inn in Ybor City is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your second review of our property. Return guests are so important to us as it shows us that we are doing our jobs correctly. You felt the need not only to stay with us again (thank you), but to visit trip advisor again to give us a second thumbs up. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room was very clean, new sheets both days. Breakfast was great, staff was very helpful, lobby was decorated very nicely with complimentary refreshing beverages (water w/ some fruit in it). Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

If I could sum up in one paragragh a successful guest stay, I would copy and paste your comments! Thank you, it makes me feel very good to read through your trip advisor review and I can give kudos to my staff which I will at our daily stand up meeting. We look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
439 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $134 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing