We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality, Comfortable & Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
“Good Quality, Comfortable & Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. It's a nice business-class hotel, with basic accommodations...but nothing too fancy. The hotel isn't new, but it seems to have been renovated fairly recently. Everything in my room was clean and in good shape, including the bathroom. The duvet on the beds are changed for each guest, which is great. I had free wi-fi in my room, which is a must for me! The bar food was good and affordable enough, but the kitchen closed too early at night, and even room service wasn't available after 9pm. The breakfast is good, but one morning, the waitress didn't even notice me...not good if you're in a hurry. The rest of the staff was very nice, friendly, and extremely helpful. If you want good service at an affordable price, this is a great hotel. And it's walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Ybor City, and close to the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your first review on trip advisor and thank you for selecting our hotel to start! I appreciate your specific feedback and pointing out highlights of our hotel. We were renovated within the past year so thank you for pointing this out. The Hilton Garden Inn has implemented "project grow" which you experienced during your stay the new lobby makeover and many have echoed your sentiments and we have have great feedback from our guests. I do have to apologize about the waitress missing you, we are in the service business and this seems like a shortfall that I will pay more attention to so thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    204
    82
    35
    19
See reviews for
106
192
43
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Clean and comfortable room, very good staff and a nice breakfast. Only problem was that the A/C was kind of loud...didn't bother asking for a different room as I was only staying two nights. Very short walk to Centro Ybor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4thturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to write a review. We have an energy saving coolant system that runs usually efficient and quiet and I do apologize that was not the case in your situation. Being close to Centro YBOR is definitely a positive (they are on the opposite corner of our block) with the awesome restaurants there it is hard to stay away! Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister and her friends this past July. She likes the ybor nightlife so that's why we choose this hotel. The hotel was really nice. Very clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was also surprising very good even though we only ate here once. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IceRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As a top contributor to trip advisor I am very glad to read your positive review. I appreciated that you viewed us as "clean and comfy". I also appreciated your comments about our restaurant, we have made leaps and bounds in just a few months and we seemed to be hitting on all cylinders during your stay and although you cant see me I am smiling as you made my day! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent accommodations adjacent to Centinnenial Park Ybor City. Clean, spacious, confortable room close to race and post race night life. Hospitable & courteous staff Excellent breakfast available. Plan to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and I appreciate you being to the point. I appreciated you using the words "excellent, courteous and hospitable" these are all very upbuilding to myself and staff and it shows that we are making a difference, so thank you again and we do look forward to you coming back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved the lobby and courtyard area of this hotel, both were great to relax in. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean and sunny, but the hot tub was on the cool side for me. The location is great, just one block from all the restaurants on the main street in Ybor, and one block from a little park where there are wild chickens and roosters! The decor of the rooms were clean and nice, but we found the bed to be very, very soft. We also loved the flavoured water available in the lobby. Overall I would recommend it, but next time I stay I would call ahead to request the hot tub is turned up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank palapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and commenting about some specifics for other travelers. As a traveler myself I can appreciate reading reviews that are written like yours. The roosters that comb the area are a mainstay to YBOR city, I have not found out who the owners are and I have seen them in all parts of town, they must be famous as I see so many people taking pictures of them! We hope that you come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Ybor is always a Great place to stay. The entire staff is always very friendly and helpful. If I have ever had an issue it is always resolved promptly. The staff are all very nice!! All-In-All, A Great place to stay in Tampa, Florida.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your second review of our property and for staying with us again! The repeat stays are what make us successful and we could not do it without you! I am so happy that you find our service and staff to be great, it makes my job easy when I have great staff and when I get to share comments such as these with them, so again thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Entire staff was very helpful and made our stay fun and enjoyable.Check in was easy, and many rooms were available early. We used the lobby as a gathering spot, and the bar and restaurant went out of their way to accommodate us and our guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review and going out of your way to point out our staff and the service that they provided to you. We strive to satisfy all of our guests and I am glad we hit the mark with your group. I am hoping that you have many happy years of wedded bliss and hope that you come see us again in the future, maybe on your anniversary? Many regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#36 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing