We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel staff was very accomodating and got us in our room early to attend a Bucanneers game. Nice hotel in a great location to walk around Ybor City. Next time we are in Tampa we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 32464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback about the hotel and the area, YBOR has many attractive qualities and we are glad that you had the chance to experience some of them. I was so glad to hear that you would stay at our hotel again when you came back, customer retention is our goal and we appreciate your feedback and positive comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    183
    70
    27
    17
See reviews for
85
171
36
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

After a horrific experience at a nearby hotel, Hilton hooked me up with this property....what a difference! This property is close to where the action is on the trendy 7th Avenue of Central Ybor, yet far enough away to get away from the night-time festivities and noise in a relatively quiet, safe neighbourhood.

The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful, taking care of the check-in process promptly & pleasantly. The room is spacious, clean & bright; the pool crystal clear, and very inviting!

So, if in central Ybor City, this is the place to stay: comfort, quiet, near the action and a pleasure...thanks Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richiedix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Your review was a breath of fresh air! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and fell in love with the area. YBOR is just great. I was sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable stay at another hotel and I am glad you did not mention who they were as I am sure there was an oversight or bad day. I truly hope that you come to the area again and please say hello next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

By all means, spend a day or two here! The Ybor Historic District is full of pubs, restaurants, brew houses and funky places to visit<>brick streets and fun stuff to do<>just leave the hotel and start walking<>as for the hotel, it's perfectly situated in the middle of the Ybor area, fenced parking areas and secure<>the hotel is typical Garden Inn, clean, nice clean room and quiet<>very friendly and helpful staff to make your stay comfortable<>they have the fastest color printer in the business center I have ever used!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodywould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am new to the YBOR area myself and your description is spot on. There is so much to do and restaurants that are not just good they are great! The area is appealing and the best of all the shops, restaurants, museums etc. want you there! Everyone is so welcoming! Thank you again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is able to charge these outrageous prices because of their location. The beds are horrid. Don't expect to get ant sleep unless you drink yourself to sleep. Other than the beds the hotel is ok but certainly not worth what they are charging per night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Reading your review was a bit unsettling for me as your review was powerful and could influence other travelers to the negative. The room you stayed in was one of our Garden Sleep System beds that have adjustable comfort dials on both sides of the bed and have the ability to be adjusted from very soft to very firm. We inspected your bed to its functionality (after I read this review which two weeks have expired since your stay) and found no issues, there is a reset that we applied to assure that they we were no further issues. I can only guess that you did not know about this on check in and we have counseled our desk staff to make sure they are introducing these beds properly to our guests. As in response to your comments about our prices we are in the heart of YBOR city and there are certain times of the year and week that we have events and groups that do tend to inflate our prices as the demand increases. We do have channels online that offer discounts that we hope you search for in the future. I can appreciate your feedback and hope that you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple times & am always pleased with the service & the rooms. If there is one draw-back, it's the parking. If the hotel in booked up, they will only allow one car per room in the lot. Additional cars must park across the street for $10/a day. It's not terrible, but it's not great.

The location is a quiet block away from the bars, restaurants & other activities that draw people to the area. It's not somewhere I'd recommend a
lone gal to walk to after dark. The area is not crime-ridden but they do have issues & the area near the hotel is poorly lit.

For a nice hotel in the Ybor area, this is your best bet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustATravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback of our hotel. Parking in YBOR is certainly a challenge. We have stepped our security efforts in patrolling our lot for those who have parked in our lot without permission, having the volume in the area that we have in YBOR certainly has people spilling over and trying to park with us and we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We do appreciate you stating that our hotel and service was great and hope that you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed in this facility several times while visiting Ybor City. The facility is clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. A perk was the shuttle available for our round trips to the Aquarium and the Columbia Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LyndaHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and mentioning that we were clean and that you saw us that way. Seeing and hearing through your eyes is very helpful. We appreciate the specifics mentioned for other guests to enjoy. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of Ybor City with its perfect location you can walk to any restaurant, bar, or store on 9th Ave, which is the main street in Ybor City. The hotel has parking but you have to pay extra, which is worth it because parking is difficult in Ybor city. The room was very spacious, clean, and quiet. In addition, the hotel includes excellent WiFi, a small gym, swimming pool, and a bar.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were willing to help us every time. We called them to fix something in our room, and they did it in less than 20 min. To apologize for the inconvenience the next day they gave us 2 free breakfast passes and free parking for our stay in the hotel. They were very nice. Other good things are the lemon water in the reception and the safe location.

We definitely recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Tampa. It is right in the heart of Ybor City, which is the best and most interesting place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianCg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and specific comments about our staff. As a hotel manager it is great to know that your staff follows through with a guest request and it is even better to know that you were satified with that follow up. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#12 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Le Meridien Tampa
#11 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Address: 1700 E 9th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing