We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Ybor City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, only two blocks from the main strip but far enough away that you don't get hear the THUMPA THUMPA THUMPA from the clubs at night. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean, spacious, and (very important) quiet. Also, there's an excellent Irish pub a short distance away with friendly staff and excellent food if you don't want to go too far.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and mentioning the areas features. That Irish pub gets many of our people that we refer over there coming back telling us how great it was so I appreciate your feedback and will mention it to the owners over there. We are in a great location and I am glad that you were able to rest. We hope that you come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 760 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went to Tampa for the Bar Exam and tried to get a nice hotel not too far away and took a chance on this one--boy am I glad we did. The staff was the best I've seen, the room was spacious and extremely clean, and the business services (fax, print, WiFi) were ALL included at no charge. The breakfast buffet offered was fantastic (a little pricey) and room service was available for dinner (one of the best burgers I've ever had!) at a very reasonable price. I wish we could have stayed another week to explore Ybor City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magymay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I was bowled over by your review and I could not thank you enough for your specific comments and you taking the time out to tell others about how you felt about our hotel. I truly hope that you come see us again and I hope that you did well on your exam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved this hotel! I was looking for a hotel to stay at the night before our cruise departed out of the port of Tampa...this one was perfect! We were able to park the car at the hotel and walk around downtown. Walked to dinner and breakfast in the morning. The hotel staff was friendly and decor was inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review about our hotel and our location. We are in a great area for your described trip and I am truly grateful that you mentioed our friendly staff. Please come see us again on your next cruise out of beautiful Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Awesome stay. Easy in easy out and loved local amenities. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Stayed three nights and was originally only set up for two, but since everything was good decided to book another night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Nobody appreciates your comments more than I do! When you said excellent staff I could not agree with you more. Since I took over this hotel two weeks ago I have found one gem after another, all work hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of and thank you again for making mention of that. I truly hope that you come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Everything went well with my business stay. Here for court hearings on 7/24-25/13. Staff allowed me to check in early, made copies for me, gave me soda and Vitamin Water instead of two bottles of water. Management made sure to see that I enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was that the concrete under the carpet in my room was not even in part of my room. Other than that the stay was excellent as were the chocolate chip cookies that were out in the afternoon.
I would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Wes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawyerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments and going out of your way to mention Wes in a positive light, he is truly an asset to our hotel and as the Guest Service Supervisor he sure gives 110% attention to our guests and I am glad that you took time out to mention his impact on your experience. We hope that you come see us again when you are in the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ybor is interesting, to say the least, and this is a great place to stay and see it. Easy walking distance to great bars and restaurants in an historic part of Tampa. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly at all times. Not much more you can ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. As a hotel manager it really does help to get feedback about how our staff is doing and I appreciate you calling us great, it is much to live up to and I really feel and agree with you that we have a great team. I hope that you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent hotel, my stay was very pleasant and the staff are awesome. The hotel was clean and well kept and very pleasing. Recommended to everyone! The area was safe with lots of restaurants near by to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and mentioning that you felt safe makes me feel good.The area has so many great spots and eating establishments, we hope that you return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#18 of 163 in Tampa
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 E 9th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $104 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing