We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Ybor City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #20 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good value hotel, with close proximity to Ybor City Trolley, good restaurants, Pubs and entertainment venues. The hotel offers a hot breakfast bar with certain items cooked to order, In the evening, a bar/lounge offers a convenient place to meet. Outdoor pool area has a hot tub. On opposite side of lobby is an outdoor seating area with lots of comfortable sofas and chairs. Staff at hotel is very friendly and helpful. This is a great location for either a pre or post cruise stay. Parking is available. Complimentary shuttle runs to the port.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joannr1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and feedback. This was my first day on the job and I was pleased to read that you were happy. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 745 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel needs a remodeling but otherwise the staff and overall experience was fine. Everything is clean. Staff is almost great. Location is pleasant. Thumbs up! However, it's been a good long while since we've been treated so poorly by restaurant staff. My parents were ridiculed and sat at the furthest possible table from the breakfast food in a nearly empty restaurant. Why? Because my mother asked for a tray to carry her plates, food, coffee, etc. In fact, over the course of our stay, twice we heard people complaining about the food and service at that restaurant in the elevators. Everything can't be perfect I suppose.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff is very nice. The rooms are always clean, taken care of, and comfortable. If there are ever any issues (if I have a problem) it has always been resolved quickly and professionally. Although they have only a small menu for dinner, I found the food to be very satisfying and well prepared. It's a Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Selected this Hilton property for its location, as had planned the weekend around exploring Ybor City and other downtown destinations.

The one negative right up front: the rooms are not well insulated, and could hear everything, and I mean everything the couple next door were doing one night.

Back to the location: this hotel is ideal for anyone exploring Ybor City, and all it has to offer with regard to dining, entertainment, a little bit of shopping, and history. It is literally two streets over from East 7th -- the main drag of Ybor's historical district.

One block over is the streetcar stop, which every 20 minutes runs from Ybor City to the Channelside district (Florida Aquarium, cruise ship port, shops, restaurants) and all the way to the convention center.

The hotel property, common spaces, and room were all immaculate, but the best part was the terrific staff. Everyone, and I mean everyone, greeted us with a smile and a willingness to serve in any manner possible. Standouts included Amber at the front desk, who was thorough in her suggestions and recommendations on dining, entertainment, and directions, and Devon, who handled a last-minute breakfast visit with a smile and great attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel makes such a difference. The hotel is in the heart of Ybor City, so walking to fabulous restaurants, drinking establishments, shopping and movies is a breeze. Breakfast was a definite hit! Reasonable price for all you can eat buffet! The room was comfortable and we never heard a sound from anywhere. Sad we didn't bring our swimsuits - the pool was so inviting. We'll be back!

Room Tip: I usually ask for a room away from the elevator. This building is very well built and sound proof...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamy32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Much better than a DUI on the way home. Breakfast is GREAT, rooms are wonderful, staff is very friendly. Do yourself a favor and stay here after a long night in Ybor. It's better than a mug shot and PBJ.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gonzo813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The standards at this HGI are pretty high for the brand as a whole. The check in staff, especially Jennifer, are exceptional. The wait staff at breakfast time did a fine job. The room itself was very spacious and very clean. A bonus is the close walking distance to the local restaurants. The fabulous Columbia restaurant is about 3 short blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
439 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $140 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing