We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #20 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a good hotel. The location is excellent! I could not ask for a better location in Tampa! The hotel itself was good, but I did not get the little extra something from staying there. Although I would highly recommend it didn't have that little extra to deserve 5 stars.

I would also recommend this for the right price. It could be a great value if you want to spend the night checking out Ybor, but to me it appeared a little expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    211
    87
    35
    20
See reviews for
115
211
46
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The location is perfect for an Ybor City experience. Close to most restaurants. The check in staff was curt at best and not very helpful. The room and other facilities were excellent. The breakfast was a decent value at $8.50 for a full hot breakfast made to order.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brayjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for my nieces wedding next door at the ybor museum. We had great customer service from the time we checked in until we left. Everyone was friendly from the registration clerk to the cooks at the morning breakfast. They even pre set up our cab ride to the airport. There is a lot of great places to eat. I recommend the Columbian...great food!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was referred to this hotel by a freind. The location was close to a lot of restaurants and entertainment for day and night. The staff was incredibly helpful and freindly, like I've never experienced before. The room furnishings were in good condition and clean. I don't have any complaints, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

great location clean and well managed, decent breakfast.you can walk to all the great restaurants and clubs in Ybor City ( the Latin Quarter of Tampa). The breakfast had made to order stuff, along with buffet style items. They have a lovely courtyard with tables and chairs which is perfect if the weather is nice ( it was great in Feb when we stayed).The rooms were fine, clean and average sized. Bathrooms not huge but adequate.

Room Tip: slow elevator so stairs are faster. you may want room on 2d or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked the hotel for Gasparilla and weren't quite sure what to expect since we are not from the area and had heard mixed reviews of Ybor City. We were pleasantly surprised to see this beautiful hotel when we drove up and friendly staff when we walked in. The area was also very pretty and clean and it was so close to the major clubs/bars in Ybor that it was the perfect location. Also, they offered a free shuttle service to the Gasparilla parade which was an unexpected surprise! Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

New lobby with a bar, great breakfast service and a staff eager to accomodate. We were first assigned a room right beside the elevator which was annoying every time it moved. Asked to be moved to another room and there was no hesitation to do so. Our stay was delightful and the hotel makes travel to most areas of Tampa easy. Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmari1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,399 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#23 of 163 in Tampa
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing