We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
408
233
100
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
233
100
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtwo blockswalking distancerestaurants and barsnight lifecolumbia restaurantnice hotelper nightcomfortable roompleasant staybreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffconvention centercruise portfree shuttlehgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 804 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Had a two night stay at this property because the Embassy downtown was booked. It was a pleasant, nicely maintained property that is close to everything Ybor -- yet, being two blocks off Seventh, far enough away that you can escape. We had a suite, which gave us some extra space and the room was just fine. The air conditioner was a little loud, but manageable.

The property is close to the trolley line, which will take you down to Channelside and downtown, should you also need to get down that way. The Forum is on the line, as is the Convention Center.

Room Tip: The extra space in the suite makes this choice more worthwhile.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightonesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I make several trips to Tampa annually and typically stayed downtown at the Marriott until I discovered the HGI Ybor City. As I spend most of my time in Ybor, the location of the HGI is outstanding. Central Ybor is in the next block, 7th Avenue is two blocks away and the Columbia is just a short walk. There's also a fine cafe/coffee shop at the Bunker in Ybor Square two blocks away for breafast.

The property is clean and the staff has always been exceptionally helpful and pleasant. There's an outdoor courtyard I like to use as well as a small pool. The walls are a little thin but they have a few nice suites that i book when I can.

For a Ybor stay the HGI is an excellent option. I'll be back (again).

Room Tip: Book a suite.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPTVSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

A short 2 block walk to the heart of Ybor City night life, this hotel provides comfortable beds that you can adjust to your comfort level. You can also request down pillows and will have the convenience of a microven and refrigerator. They also have a reasonably priced breakfast buffet. Staff is very courteous and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed here 18-19 November for the annual Ybor Cigar Festival. The room was a double queen bed, non-smoking room. The beds were very comfortable. The room was spacious with a micro fridge and microwave unit in the room. An iron and ironing board were also provided. Neutrogena bath products were available. This hotel was literally out of the door to the Cigar Festival which was extremely convenient. There was a breakfast buffet served in the morning and you could order an omelet or french toast or pancakes for no additional charge.There were croissants, bagels, toast, yogurt, breakfast potatoes, corned beef hash, bacon, sausage, oatmeal and grits along with cold cereal. An assorted offering of hot tea was offered as well. Orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice were also offered. An added gratuity for the servers was allowed. The only thing that we didn't like was the cost of parking-$5.00 per day.
We would definitely stay again when we return for the festival next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willandmarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights after our Carribean.. Lovely clean Hotel in gret location with good staff..
Also got picked up from Channelside too. Can recommend Colombia Restaurant, not too far away!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usaplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews