We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location-Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
felovesle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location-Hotel”
Reviewed February 7, 2007

This Hotel was wonderful & very accommodating. We used/loved the FREE shuttle service (within 5 miles & airport). Our flight into Tampa was early, we arrived at the Hotel by 11am. They offered Luggage Lock-up! We went next door to the Bahama Breeze restaurant. We saw several Dolphins jumping out of the water! Our room was ready early around 12:30pm. VERY CLEAN & STAFF WAS GREAT. We took the FREE shuttle to the local Mall & when we wanted to return they were in between drivers & they paid for a return taxi! We will definately return. Warm/clean heated pool, with a wonderful view of the bay. GREAT FREE breakfast, lots of choices. They offer shuttles or taxis to the cruise ports for a small fee. They are about 12 miles from cruise ports, but it was worth it....what a relaxing way to start a vacation!

  • Liked — Staff was very accommodating & Location
  • Disliked — If you are a city buff, you are a drive/FREE shuttle away. If not, then enjoy!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank felovesle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    189
    77
    25
    25
See reviews for
150
137
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2007

Stayed for a few days, found it very good for the business traveler. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, good Internet access in room, adequate gym, and since everything is pretty close by in Tampa it was fine location-wise. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2006

My family and I only stayed there one night before a flight, but we were highly impressed. It was a beautiful, very clean hotel. You could not ask for better. It was immaculate, and they were very attentive. The room was very spacious. I loved the bathroom too! :) The 'continental breakfast' was incredible. They had SO much to choose from!

I have NOTHING bad to say about this hotel, and I plan on staying there again.

  • Liked — Very clean! Great location!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — We had our young children with us, but Bahama Breeze (next door) looked like a great place for couples/singles. (not kids)
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CourtneyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2006

My husband & I stayed here for 1 night prior to a flight from TPA. They have a great fly/park package esp. if you have an early flight. We left our car there & took the shuttle to TPA-upon our arrival back,we called the hotel & they sent the shuttle to pick us up (at 12 midnite) we arrived back at our car & drove home. The room was very nice & clean but the mattress could have been more comfy. The restaurant next door Bahama Breeze was very good,also.

  • Liked — fly/park package
  • Disliked — mattress
  • Tips/Secrets — stay the night before a flight-park instead of long term parking
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were very impressed. The hotel is being redecorated and our room had recently been re-done and was cosy and fresh. I had requested a view of the bay which we had and were overlooking the pool. We were in the pool each night.

The girl that was on reception was very friendly and helpful. The buffet continental breakfast offered a good choice of cereals. yogurts. muffins,bagels,pastries etc, etc.

My only complaint would be we wanted a family room with 2 beds and the beds were small doubles. This didnt delight my 12 and 15 year old who were sharing a bed but it was only for 3 nights and everything else outweighed this.

  • Liked — Convienent location, nice outlook on bay.
  • Disliked — Room and beds were a little small for 4
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2006

We stayed here based on TripAdvisor reviews and the proximity to Raymond James Stadium and were not disappointed. I requested a water view with my reservation and when I checked in, I was upgraded to a water view suite. The suite was very nice, which included a sitting area with a sofa and chair. The hotel is convenient and although it is close to the airport, we never heard any planes. My only complaint is that the front desk clerk in the evening was more concerned with getting off than giving good information. I requested the shuttle Saturday night to go to the game Sunday and when we went down to catch it, he had overbooked it - only taking room numbers and not the actual number of guests. Overall, the good definitely outweighed the bad and the price was very good especially with USF and the Bucs having games that weekend (but try to book at least 2 weeks in advance; the rates went up significantly with a shorter time).

  • Liked — The view
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VAPeach8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2006

We stayed one night at this hotel before we sailed on our cruise and it was perfect for what we needed and we got a great rate. Free shuttle from the airport, nice room, very good complimentary breakfast with way more than I expected, great view, and extremely close to the airport. The only downer was the lack of a sidewalk across the big highway that separated us from Landry's Seafood House (which was very good). If you need a no-frills but nice-stay hotel, don't hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point.

  • Liked — Location, view and breakfast
  • Disliked — proximity to more restaurants
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Address: 3025 N Rocky Point Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island is located 2 miles from Tampa International Airport with complimentary shuttle service from 5 AM - 12 Midnight. Centrally located on the shores of Tampa Bay we are only minutes from Tampa International Airport, Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Westshore Business District and other area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island features 88 guest rooms with interior corridors. We also provide a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar, 24-hour lobby coffee bar, free Internet access in every room, and free local and 1-800 telephone calls. Our guest rooms all include: two-line speaker telephones with data ports and voice mail, generous desk space with ergonomic chair, 25 inch satellite TV with free HBO, ESPN, CNN, and the Weather Channel. For your dining pleasure, the Bahama Breeze is located right next door. Our hotel also offers complimentary parking as well as a 24-hour exercise room and heated waterfront outdoor pool. Meeting facilities are also available. We warmly welcome Priority Club guests with express check-in and express check-out. Whether your travel is business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island will be your smart stay of choice. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing