We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friends and I spent just one night at this hotel,wish we could have stayed longer.It was very clean and served a very good breakfast. Although we had to leave at 6 am,they packed a breakfast to go for us to take with us,which was a wonderful idea.The staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.They have a very nice pool,very clean and warm. We will be staying here again next year as it is very convenient to the airport.Wonderful view from the window.Price is very comparable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear dargil,

Thank you so much for your sharing your comments. Very glad to hear that enjoyed you visit with us. The team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again!

Scott W-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    186
    76
    25
    23
See reviews for
149
133
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice surprise as the reviews on here are mixed.

Positives:
Amazing view of bay!
Very reasonable rates!
Great location- close to airport- 8 minutes.
Very bubbly- happy- friendly front desk welcome!!
Comfortable chair with foot stool/rest.
Highly recommended eats place close by- Whiskey Joes!

Con:
Smallest TV of the week (3 hotels)- don't skimp on 27 or 32 inch TV!!
Way better view on other side of hotel- ask for bay view room!!

Would recommend to others and would stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenatorMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear SenatorMcCain,

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate the support.

Take care and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel had friendly front desk staff and she even upgraded me to water view which was nice, but the hotel looked like it was "beat up" in the common areas. Chips in the wall, doors looked like someone kicked them in. The room was nice and clean. The staff had me goto the bar next door for dinner and that place was nice.

Room Tip: I had the 3rd floor i wouldnt recommend that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Rick S,

Thank you sharing your comments about your stay. It's true, the hotel has seen some better days, but I'm happy to let you know that very soon, about early to mid Fall, the hotel is going to be completely renovated!

We're all very excited about it. We hope that once complete, you'll return to see the completed project. Getting us back to the standards you would expect of the brand.

Thank you again, and thank you for the kind words for the team. I enjoy sharing them with the crew.

Sincerely,

ScottW General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lady at reception desk greeted me warmly!

Third floor room had nice view of the bay. Room was adequately furnished. Bed mattresses were OK, but rather firm. Bathroom was clean and toiletries provided were of high quality. Only a couple of restaurants nearby, but overall we were satisfied with the room . . .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The main problem here was the tv in the next room that might as well have been in my room. The hotel is right on the bay, but the view is pretty much of the highway across it. The employee who checked me in and answered a question later was pretty indifferent - neither friendly or unfriendly and happy for me to wait at the front desk while she finished texting.

On the plus side, the room was clean, the bed standard issue, and the air conditioning worked.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ed G,

Thank you so much for you review. It was great to read you like our clean room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations particularly with our staff service and noise from our other guests. Management has been made aware and it will be addressed immediately.

We sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

very close to the airport but not walking distance this Holiday Inn is nicely on the water front of tampa bay.
Not the most fancy or updated place I have stayed at but good value for money and nice location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickard_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear rickard_9,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great hotel at great rate. Staff at desk were all very welcoming and friendly. Girl working nights was the best....asked for extra towels and she said she'd bring them up to our room so we didn't have to wait in the lobby for them. Check in & out was a breeze. Pool very nice, although we didn't use since we were at the beach most of the time. Breakfast every morning was fantastic....the best cinnamon rolls ever...and they even have a sign saying so, and it's really accurate! Besides the cinnamon rolls they have hard boiled eggs...scrambled or omelettes, bacon or sausage, cereal, toast, biscuits, bagels, coffee, juices, milk (and skim thankfully for those who don't like whole), and a great pancake maker machine! You just press a button and the machine does the rest....I need one of those in my house! Room was very clean, beds nice & comfy, bathroom very nice size. Shower was a little slow to drain, but that's about the only complaint I can think of. A/C worked wonderfully, very cold! 24 hour fitness room that was small, 3 machines, but very nice and great to have! Surrounding area was beautiful, right on the water so you're looking directly at Tampa Bay, right on the causeway. Easy access into Tampa or Clearwater. Bahama Breeze restaurant directly next door, which was very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and would for sure stay there again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel4377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#109 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#38 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Address: 3025 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island is located 2 miles from Tampa International Airport with complimentary shuttle service from 5 AM - 12 Midnight. Centrally located on the shores of Tampa Bay we are only minutes from Tampa International Airport, Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Westshore Business District and other area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island features 88 guest rooms with interior corridors. We also provide a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar, 24-hour lobby coffee bar, free Internet access in every room, and free local and 1-800 telephone calls. Our guest rooms all include: two-line speaker telephones with data ports and voice mail, generous desk space with ergonomic chair, 25 inch satellite TV with free HBO, ESPN, CNN, and the Weather Channel. For your dining pleasure, the Bahama Breeze is located right next door. Our hotel also offers complimentary parking as well as a 24-hour exercise room and heated waterfront outdoor pool. Meeting facilities are also available. We warmly welcome Priority Club guests with express check-in and express check-out. Whether your travel is business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island will be your smart stay of choice. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing