We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #135 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We had plenty of room and beds/bathrooms were fine. We didn't love the motel feel of the place. Carpets could use some cleaning. The staff was responsive to requests. The breakfast was fine and lobby area is nice. The Internet service was spotty at best. We're in no hurry to return to this particular hotel but it suited our needs for traveling with small kids.


Tip for Florida travel in January: even if the weather's warm enough to swim, the pools are usually NOT heated and the water will turn you blue in seconds.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 292 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

This hotel is nothing fancy. However, the great thing was that we were allowed to keep our car parked in the back (near the rooms) after we had checked out and while we were at a Tampa Bay Bucs game. If you have ever tried to find parking during game day, you know this is a great bennie! Then you only have a 2 block walk to the stadium in one direction and a 2 block walk the opposite way to 2 good restaurants...Mom's and Pop&Sons (or something like that. They are next to each other)

Plus, the rate was very low considering.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank teechur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We had to make an unscheduled stop here after weather delayed our flight to Atlanta. We booked this hotel on Choice.com, just by reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I am not a fan of hotels with room which have outside entrances, but still I felt safe in this area. The lobby and pool area was very clean. The room was clean and spacious. The internet worked easily. We did have breakfast in the morning, which was free...the usual danish, toast, waffles, and juices. On certain nights of the week, there is a Managers reception, which they provide a light dinner. In your room you are provided with menus to Sam Stelzer's Steakhouse and Pop N Sons Diner, which we walked too( about 2 blocks to the north) We used the free airport transportation to and from the hotel. They will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel as well as 3 scheduled trips a day to Tampa General Hospital. Both of our drivers were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraJanusik63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

very nice and clean hotel, i liked the breakast bar, excellent staff, all of them are very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaparral04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

With my experience with shuttles I thought they flowed very well. They only allow 1/2 hour to get to the ports and back in busy traffic which isn't enough. The shuttles and drivers were very accomidating. we had a large group and didn't have any major problems. The pond and landscaping added to the stay. My only issue was with a manager who mentioned an employee didn't know what she was doing. I found it unporfessional.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

The hotel was ok but wasn't located in the best part of town. The door lock near the top of the door broke off and the room smelled like old cigarettes (we were in a non smoking room). We stayed in the room after the sun went down and baracaded the table and chairs in front of the door. We could see outside under the door of the room. My husband heard commotion until 2 am out in the parking lot. The breakfast was good with plenty to choose from but we were pretty happy to wake up and leave the next day. Perhaps I lead a much too sheltered life out in the suburbs of the midwest. I would most likely not stay here again and stay farther out from the urban city of Tampa. Our total bill came to $80.63

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalDayton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

When you call the hotel for shuttle pick-up, you need to know if you are 'red' or 'blue' so look carefully or you'll miss the shuttle. Also, no matter what the desk clerk says, be prepared for at least 45 minute wait. Look out for a shuttle bus that says Holiday Inn Express in large letters and Comfort Inn in small letters...

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OmaArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.5 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing