We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #133 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place with airport shuttle”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly staff, and very helpful in arranging airport shuttle. Wake-up service and shuttle were both timely and courteous. International Mall is close by, and many restaurants close by. However the restaurant next door was closed. Room was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christina Armstrong
Bay Hotel llc
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn
8138746700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    58
    56
    121
See reviews for
90
76
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mantua
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room had an odor. The first room they gave us, the lights and radio did not work so they gave us another room. There was mold on the walls, the carpets were filthy. There were no outlets to use and the refrigerator, microwave and TV and lights etc. were all run by extention cords..fire hazzard to say the least. I couldnt plug in my computer and when I did use it on battery power, it was so slow I couldnt get on. Breakfast was terrible and not well kept up. They obviously had a delivery and all the food was just sitting there in boxes..yogurt, butter, etc. all stuff that needed refridgeration just sitting there. coffe was luke warm. I did not feel safe there and I would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is in a very bad part of town. The motel room stunk! I heard yelling at 1:00 a.m. in the morning. I would never stay there again. I would sleep in my car first. My wife being a blonde I was afraid for her walking around. It was difficult to use the computer, because the same teenager was on it all the time. Also while I was at the front desk there was a person that claimed he had lost his key to the room. The clerk had ask to see his identification and asked his name.
He did not submit either one. The clerk asked him to leave, then he did. Obviously trying to get into somebodies room that wasn't his.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5289DENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This motel consists of a sprawling complex of multiple, older (60's style) buildings along Dale Mabry highway, about 10 minutes from the Tampa Internatinoal Airport. It's not fancy, but it delivers decent value at a good price.

Although the buildings have that two story 60's look, the interior of my room was clean and reasonably upgraded. The climate control unit was a newer model and worked fine. The room had two double beds, which left little room for the small round cocktail table that was in the room, and which served as the only available work area. There was a small fridge, with a typical motel-style bathroom setup - sink in the guest room itself, with the toilet and tub/shower in a separate room. The shower delivered a strong stream of hot water, and the bathroom itself was clean.

I do not know about the safety of the nieighborhood, and while I didn't feel unsafe in the neighborhood or on the property, I did find myself being a bit extra cautious as I walked from my building to another building to purchase a soda from a vending machine. A bit of shouting from another room our outside (I don't know which) was heard at one point, but overall, my stay was adequately quiet.

Check-in and check-out were handled efficiently by a pleasant staff member.

I booked this motel because of its proximity to the Tampa International Airport and the rate and felt that I received proper value and comfort. As a top-tier member of the Choice Privileges frequent guest program, I stay at a lot of Comfort Inns, and those who stay frequently at Comfort Inn know that quality and value within the brand vary widely from one property to the next. I would rate this one as "average," and it was decent enough such that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear buildings, farther away from the street, are probably more quiet than those near b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel is a bargain price with free breakfast, shuttle pick up from the airport and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is old, and could use updating a lot, but was clean. There is a diner within walking distance and it was so reasonable with homemade food and open 24 hours a day. It is near the RJ Stadium and Steinbrenner field. The pool was spotless in a small area near the main check in area. The carpet was old so was the furniture, but sheets, and bathroom were clean. I was concerned at first, but checked it out as far as no critters anywhere and room linens were clean, so for the money it was OK. You wouldn't want to spend days there, but for an overnight for a game or to the cruise port, it would do for the price. Not a luxury hotel to spend a vacation at, just in and out for a stop and go to your next destination of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodbridgeFoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here once before and had an ehh stay. We were here for Yankees Spring Training, and honestly, we weren't really worried about our hotel considering we weren't going to spend much time there. This year, it got 10 times worse. When we checked in a 5pm our room wasn't ready, 45 minutes later, they gave us a room in the back corner of the property, across from a dark staircase covered in caution tape. We go in the room, there's 4 or 5 cigarette burns in the comforters and the toilet's clogged. We go to the front desk to complain, at least 3 other people are there complaining of plumbing issues. We checked out immediately, went down the road 5 minutes to the Tampa Marriott Westshore and had a great experience. Never again would I even consider staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbbg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

& THOSE ARE KIND WORDS.....not much more i can say...scary to walk on the carpet, wouldn't eat there, stood on a towel in the shower.....changed rooms 3 times & each was omg! would have left, but was prepaid by choiceprivileges.com...& they will hear about it too! not a great part of town....they had airport shuttle & parking....which i needed.

Room Tip: Please don't stay there...dirty dirtier dirtiest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LikeaRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 163 in Tampa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Property: Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing