We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to Raymond James Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #133 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
La Plata, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“close to Raymond James Stadium”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for a couple of days while attending the Buccaneers vs Saints game. It is within walking distance to the Stadium which many people were doing. Needless to say there was way too many Saints fans that were pretty loud and some were downright rude.We stayed in building 6 which was quiet and away from the traffic on Dale Mabry.You need too continue driving south past the stadium to find the good restaurants as well as Target and Walmart. Room was ok but nothing to brag about, beds too soft for our taste.Didnt use breakfast area as it was too busy.

Room Tip: stayed here a couple years back and found that building 6 is the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    58
    56
    120
See reviews for
90
75
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Desperately needs updating. Dirty carpets, old tv set with horrible reception and a rude front desk receptionist. Had to walk to Bldg 8 just to get ice and there were some drunk individuals there asking us what our problem was and what were we doing over there. Will not be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

You know how some things seem bad in the moment but then afterwards you laugh and even brag about your ordeal? Well, if you must stay here, or if the price is too good to pass up, relax. Life will get better when this motel is in the rear view.
It took a couple tries for them to find us a room that had actually been cleaned. One was almost cleaned and the welcoming dirty towel behind the bathroom door and complementary used toothbrush beside the sink almost drew us in. The one we spent 3 days in was made acceptable because we had seen the ones that were not. We could not get connected to the internet at all. There was no number for tech service, so we spent time at McDonald’s. I was told that the only ice machine was 2 buildings back into the scarey neighborhood, so we went without. The breakfast was OK and the staff would switch to acceptable English when required to interact with us.
Good points: The bed was comfortable. The shower head was nice. In spite of the ever-present smell, we did not see any of the normal florida bugs in the room. We could back right up to our door.
Relax. You can do this. It will give you something to brag about and make you appreciate all the other establishments.

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the farther from civilization you will be. Stay in the 600s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is professional. We have stayed here for a week and have had zero problems. I would stay here again. Good location close to the stadium and central to most of Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for a night due to a family reunion on a cruise from Tampa. The air conditioning wasn't working properly. There were ants on the wall and the floor. We won't stay in this hotel again. The breakfast is ok. There is no WIFI in the room on in the lobby area. It was fine because it was specified but just a bit inconvenient for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaFamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay near airport. The area was horrible because of multiple nude bars and strange people walking the streets watching your car. It is very close to the Tampa football stadium and so after the game there were many drunks choosing this motel. It was late and many strange people just sat outside of their rooms for tailgating. We asked for a baby crib and the clerk forgot about us. I went to the front desk like an hour later and finally they got it around 12:30 or 1am in the morning. The lady was apologetic, but still. The baby crib had broke wheels.

Room Tip: Go away from Airport and this area. Nude bars bring much crime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were part of a group booked into this place for an event, also in the media. It was dirty, dingy, and had bugs all over the bathroom. It was also noisy and some of the people staying there who were not affiliated with our group made us very uncomfortable. We were stuck for a few nights but got out as soon as we could. Bottom line, the brand is tainted and will never stay at a Comfort Inn again. Ever.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else in Tampa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#100 of 163 in Tampa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Property: Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing