We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“coustmer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #89 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
“coustmer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family brought seasons tickets to Bush Gardens. We wanted to stay close by the park, but all the other hotels were book. So we kept calling around and we came across the Clarion Hotel. They were very nice, the coustmer service was excellent. Everyone was nice,welcome us in like family,took care of us, interact with the kids. not only that the hotel was very neat,clean, the rooms were nice, the kids loved the kiddie pool, not to meation the adult pool. needless to say . Clarion hotel is one of the best hotels that my family has ever been in when it comes to custmer service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    142
    101
    74
    100
See reviews for
256
119
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nice accommodations in the Choice Hotel chain. Convenient amenities with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker in room and large TV screen. A/C worked well, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Breakfast buffet foods were tasty, though the ticket-system is a bit cumbersome.

Room Tip: This hotel's buildings are a little maze-like with stair access not always in a straight line, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WahooFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is huge. It has an inner courtyard with a fabulous heated pool. It also has a children's play pool/area that looks like SO much fun! The room was spacious and the bed and pillows were wonderful. The blanket was too short to tuck in AND pull up to your neck. A nice easy chair with ottoman and floor lamp was most comfy. There was a separate large ottoman just sitting in front of the connecting room door that was beat up and stained. Would have preferred it not be in the room. Also, the woodwork (frames and doors) in the room we were in was in very bad need of paint! Fridge (check the temp!) and microwave. TV and internet worked well. Older, very small bathroom (sink in the outer vanity). Nice dress up to the tub surround walls, but the curtain rod was installed at an angle so that the curtain wanted to stay in the middle of the rod. Figured out you could put a wet wash cloth on top of the curtain at the ends to keep it in place so the water didn't spray out everywhere. Breakfast area was large and open, so was a bit chilly. The breakfast was served by staff from behind the counter, and you presented a coupon which you received at check-in. Food choice was not very healthy- scrambled 'eggs,' link sausage, country-style fried potatoes (which were good), small serving of cut up fruit from a can, and white and wheat sliced bread. The first morning there were also small blueberry muffins. The second morning, no muffins, and everything else was the same. The third morning they had biscuits and sawmill gravy, which were both great. Would have been nice to have alternated the menu each day. Very nice lobby. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Located north of Tampa and I-4, and just to the W of I-75, so you don't get hung up in theme park traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Dirty and my bathroom didnt even work. Do not stay here if you want a decent place. Say no more! This feels like a place you stay if you were in highschool and looking to get lucky! It is truly one of the worst places i have ever stayed. I feel bad for the staff because there is nothing they can do to make it better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelforbiz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The good: I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the pool. A nice view of a nice pool area. There are 2 pool areas next to each other and both had shady spots with tables for people like me who like to sit, read, and relax. Breakfast is the same every day. scrambled eggs, potatoes and link saussage. Cereal and all the basics are also provided. You are given breakfast tickets at check in and you must provide this to be served. Lots of tables and a nice comfortable setting. our trip plans changed so I added 3 days on to our reservation without hesitation
The bad: The stairway to the 2nd floors are kind of narrow, dark and grubby looking. paint peeling in a couple small places in the room but the room was safe, sanitary and sound.
The ugly: none. I would stay there again

Room Tip: On the pool side! (2nd floor is my favorite) the rest of the rooms face the parking lot. also other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seniorvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff here is very accommodating, and friendly. The rates are good and the added free breakfast is a money saver. This hotel is conveniently located for our needs, and we stay with Clarion every year during Renaissance Festival season. We will see you there soon!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 239Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend and was so glad we chose this hotel! Huge property very clean and very hospitable! The staff was welcoming the rooms were fresh and clean and the pool was ginormous ! Perfect for the kids and me!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rima N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
8.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#66 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
8.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#96 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
19.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing