We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #85 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I had a nice vacation, staying at the Clarion Hotel in Tampa. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was heated. The inner courtyard was beautiful and made you feel like you were at a resort. The breakfast that was served was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We selected Clarion because it was close to Busch Gardens. We had a great time in Tampa and enjoyed our stay at the Clarion. We already booked another visit.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet N Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    142
    98
    73
    96
See reviews for
245
118
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great breakfast and location. We selected this hotel because it was near USF, Bush Garden and the mall. The mall is located across the street. We will stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

12/31/11 Older hotel with outside room doors. Rooms were fairly clean with what they had to work with. Looks like bathroom has some updating, no hot water for showers. Need new carpet, bed was comfy, older tv's. Staff very friendly and nice. Building needs cleaned and updated!

Room Tip: Nice pool, ask for poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tampa hotels

Spring Hill, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We selected Clarion because of its proximity to USF and Busch Gardens but weren't expecting much. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. The inner courtyard makes you feel far away from the city and the room was larger than we expected. The breakfast was delicious and had lots of protein options. The hotel is also walking distance to lots of restaurants for lunch/dinner. This is now our go to hotel when coming in to Tampa for weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, not the auxiliary (by the TGIF).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnemoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Whenever we travel to Tampa we always stay at this hotel. It's so close to Busch gardens and various other restaurants and stores. The staff is always very polite and friendly if we ever have an issue. My daughters favorite part is the pirate ship pool for Younger children. We also love that this hotel is pet friendly. We recommend it to anyone going on a family trip!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nzaworska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The customer service is excellent. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that your stay is nice and comfortable. The rooms are very clean. And the visitors are very respectful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I really enjoied my stay The room was emaculate and way more than i had imagined i really was blown away by the very humble and polite staff they were quick to make sure that all my needs were met and that if i needed anything they were there willing to help

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWilliams_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
8.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#65 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2701 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing