We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Ranked #38 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 11, 2014

During the first weekend of August,2014 We stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suite/USF Fowler ave. The hotel was very clean ,comfy beds the breakfast was always ready by 6:30 AM. The only inconvenience was the outdoor whirlpool that was not Hot or warm enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Famtrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 702 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ramon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Port Charlotte, Florida
11
Reviewed August 9, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We only stopped here for one night after flying into Tampa International Airport. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was clean comfortable and just what we wanted after a long flight. Continental breakfast was provided which included the usual things. There was only one toaster so there was a bit of a wait other than that everything else was fine.
The location is perfect for a visit to Busch Gardens, a 5 minute drive.
It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JeepUK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

nice hotel if you have pets. however, the jacuzzi was cold water and it wasnt enjoyable. Room was okay, breakfast was okay i think they could have had eggs though. i did have a pretty good room and was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room looked and felt great... until we changed the thermostat from 65 to 72. We woke up early with headaches and difficulty breathing due to the mold or mildew smell in the carpet. The cold setting had covered it up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank betty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean room, great service. Our fridge and blow dryer weren't working we notified the front desk and the came and changed our fridge and our blow dryer right away. Extremely happy. Thd pool was clean and the temp was like bath water. I recommend this hotel to anyone :) Thank youn La Quinta for such a wonderful service you gave us.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#13 of 164 in Tampa
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing