We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near Bush Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Ranked #34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
United States
1 review
“Great Hotel near Bush Gardens”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were treated wonderful. Room was clean and pleasant. Pool and hot tub was awesome. We did not eat breakfast on this visit so I could not comment, but have in the past and it was a typical mid priced hotel breakfast. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    238
    85
    31
    22
See reviews for
300
116
45
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for Busch gardens visitors. Clean, nice location, nice breakfast. It was a plus in our stay. Once you finish your park the hotel is what you need, close, even walking distance, clean, nice people, fast food near, the area does not feel safe at night and you may prefer go by car to find food but is perfect for busy bodies wishing to finish day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mapaulinavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

1st time at this or any La Quinta. son who has stayed at many hotels[varied chains] used La Quinta with last employer and said he had no complaints. so i went to make my own trial. will be returning to area & testing various places in vicinity. location & last minute availabilty were key to this stay decision. overall, very good, rate lower than some =probably median priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We ended up staying here because the Wyndham hotel that is adjacent to this one had a ridiculous $250 deposit that had to be paid in addition to the room rate.....crazy!! So nonetheless, we ended up at the here. The front desk clerk wasn't there initially, however, security radioed her and she quickly came. The only rooms that were available with king sized beds were handicapped rooms. This totally wasn't an issue for me, however, she did give me the AAA rate for this inconvenience. The parking lot was very crowded and there was a strange, suspicious looking vehicle in the parking lot. As soon as we got in our room I called front desk and asked if they had security available. They did have security that monitors the lot and front desk had someone check the lot immediately. Now on to the room......as far as space and cleanliness, the room was perfect. The one thing that I did not like is that room was that is was a jointed room and therefore we could hear every single word that was said from the people next to us. The door to the bathroom was torn up......it's extremely hard to close. Overall, I would def stay here again when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anetra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The best part of this hotel is the location. It is 2 miles from Bush Gardens, and really close to USF. There are many restaurants to close by as well as stores. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. But the entire hotel could use updating. The breakfast is just ok and the area gets very crowded every morning. The hotel is well lit at night and safe. Overall is a good place to stay just don't expect to be amazed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiEd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Staff friendly. Room and bath cleans. Excellent bed. The carpet is old but clean. Good breakfast and park. Bushgarden in two minutes by car. Not near from downtown. You need a car to visit beaches, park and mall. good restaurants around.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pasquale287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A good value for a business traveler, this was your typical middle of the pack hotel. There were no major problems, but also nothing that makes the stay memorable. Keep in mind that this a pet friendly hotel, I forgot until the hound in an adjacent room decided to let the floor know he needed a walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Address: 3701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing