We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Ranked #34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
WILMINGTON
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This motel is comfortable and clean. It is beside Busch Gardens. There are many chain restaurants within walking distance. It has a huge area for the breakfast buffet. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. My family stayed here before and after a cruise. Getting to the port was easy and the staff had a cab called at exactly the time it was needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    233
    84
    30
    21
See reviews for
294
112
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

After having to leave an unclean hotel, I entered this place. Great staff workers, they even allowed me to go look in a room to see if It was what I was looking for, before paying for it. This room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only minus, was the barking of dogs ALL NIGHT LONG! I love my dog, but I think that if a hotel is going to except pets, they should put all the people that check in with their pets on the same floor. In that way, you will not dissrupt those without pets.

Room Tip: Request that you not be on the same floor where there is someone with a pet. Unless you have one you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

the hotel had been recently renovated and everything looked great. rooms were clean and cool. Hot tub was a super plus for us old guys playing in a tournament. Even the heated pool was actually HEATED, another big plus. Well-lit parking areas, a large assortment of places to eat within one mile, and so close to Busch Gardens and USF as well... everything was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

On a recent trip to Busch Gardens I stayed at this hotel. It is only a mile away from the theme park and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. They were also very knowledgable about what was in the area and how to get there.
The hotel itself is a bit dated in style and furniture as almost all the rooms have to be entered from the outside so someone standing on the balcony on a cell phone is less than 10 feet from your bed. The room was very clean, the beds was very comfortable and the room was well stocked. I would use it again if going to that area.

Room Tip: Check whether the room faces the main street or not. I was on the 2nd floor and it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worker b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We've stayed in a number of La Quinta hotels and they all live up to good expectations. Out of all those we have stayed, I think this one is the best. The room was the largest I have seen. We had a small fridge and the usual coffee making machine. The bathroom was a good size and we had a lovely view over the pool area so I would recommend that side of the building because otherwise, you are looking out over the highway or the car park. The La Quinta breakfast is substantial enough although is always the same no matter which La Quinta you stay in. The staff were helpful and friendly. My only gibe is that the bathroom could have done with a little work on it - looking a bit tired, but it was clean enough.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool area otherwise you face the car park or the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZandHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times and always find it to be clean, affordable and convenient. Would definitely recommend! Near Busch Gardens, USF, many dining options and easy to find. Rooms are clean, bedding is comfortable and a nice breakfast is offered. Staff is friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We spent 3 nights here while attending medical appointments at Moffitt Cancer Center. The service was excellent, room was very comfortable, and the amenities were more than adequate. The breakfast was abundant with choices, the area was kept clean and stocked at all times. I can't say enough to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Address: 3701 East Fowler Ave., Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing