We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were VERY pleased with this hotel. The room was very clean and spacious compared to other hotels and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was fine the usual continental breakfast. We are definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 690 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Have stayed at many LaQuinta Hotel since we are rewards members. This was one of the most pleasant stays. The room was clean and up-to-date. Would definitely consider staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed for one night last week. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was great.
Very helpful and friendly. Good location, close to restaurants and shopping. Will be staying
here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Hotel seems to be newly renovated. Very clean and conviently located close to Busch gardens. The beds were comfortable, free wifi, continental breakfast, and great price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I traveled to Tampa during a Spring Break week so my 12th grade daughter could train for golf season (no team trip). As an free-lance tech writer, I had plenty of work to do after I dropped her off @ a golf club in New Tampa. La Quinta Busch was a terrific solution. Very clean; very pleasant, knowledgable & attentive staff. Even the stairways smelled nice. Loved the microwave/fridge & free internet. (Printer in lobby if needed.) "Continental" breakfast on the better side: included yogurt & boiled eggs - Opens @ 6, ends PROMPTLY @ 9. Pool area walled in, nicely planted w/ some shade; hot tub, two ample patio tables for a meal or work. Many food options (healthy or not) nearby, plus full grocery one block. Campus across the street. Starbucks a few blocks down Busch. One night we returned at 3 am from the midnite show of "Hunger Games". Felt totally comfortable about that. Very pleasant, esp. considering how difficult Spring Break travel can be. Book early !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nassau78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Okechobee
1
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We have stayed at this LaQuinta many times for it's convenient to our doctor at Moffitt Cancer center as well as one of our other doctors. This LaQuinta has been remodeled and repainted.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Room was very clean. No hassle check in. Front desk clerk was friendly, gave accurate and detailed directions. I was very pleased with this property and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#22 of 163 in Tampa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing