We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Thai”
Review of Thai Thani

Thai Thani
Ranked #444 of 2,418 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Thai Thani invites you to experience the bold flavors of Thailand while dining in our warm and relaxing environment. The peaceful surroundings of imported antiques and statues, hand-carved tables and tropical plants, create a most relaxing and romantic atmosphere for your dining pleasure. At the heart of Thai Cuisine are the diverse herbs, spices and flavoring which provide the dazzling array of delicious and exotic tastes which make Thai cuisine so unique. Thai cuisine is meant to stimulate and excite the five taste senses: sweet, sour, hot, salty and neutral. Whether you are a long time enthusiast or new to this incredibly rich cuisine, our culinary creations are sure to delight. Come to Thai Thani and savor the taste and aroma of authentic Thai cuisine while dining in an atmosphere and decor that will transport you to the rich and wonderful culture that is Thailand!
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Thai”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Thai Thani offered a romantic atmosphere with beautiful and authentic decor from Thailand. The taste and presentation of the meal was excellent and it's all done at a reasonable price. For those visiting Tamap it is located in the Channelside Bay Plaza and is easily accessed using the TECO Line Streetcar. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soitgoes2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    68
    24
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The atmosphere was very nice. We do not like fast food places nor do we like very expensive places so this was perfect for us. The service and food was really good. It was our first visit there and when we are in the area we will go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We found this place after we had done a segway tour at Channelside- i am glad we did.

Its set above the cute shopping plaza and easy to spot. Inside its large but beautifully decorated and had a nice ambiance.

The staff were so nice and accomodating- our family is vegetarian and vegan and this was our best thai food experience. We ordered the vegetable soup, salad with a wonderful peanut dressing, noodles, fried rice and two curries, penang and yellow. My husband ordered the that hot which he was very happy with but its not for the faint of heart. Truly spicy!

The food was delicious! Very fresh and flavorful. No complaints there! We honestly wanted to order the sticky rice with mangoes but were too full- for next time we visit Tampa.
I do recommend this- i always look to Tripadvisor before i eat anywhere and im glad for all the positive reviews for this place !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTbrit96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good food, nice area”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Food was very good. Even brought us salads at lunch time with our meals. Great location, right near where all the cruise ships dock and depart from.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank spike024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent won ton soup, great peanut dressing for the salad, and good meals with generous portions. Did not expect this good a restaurant next to the pier and in a high tourist area.

Has a funky entrance: you walk up a side staircase and enter from the back of the restaurant, needing to walk past all of the tables to get to the front, only to be walked back to your table.

Worth stopping there if you are in the area

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thani also viewed

 

Been to Thai Thani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing