We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for Cruisers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Cruisers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

We took advantage of their Sail, Park, Stay package. It's a great deal and much cheaper than parking at the port. New hotel, great service. The free breakfast was a perfect send off meal before going to the port. Helpful hint for those who prefer a room on the very cool side to sleep: apparently, the unit has some kind of energy efficient feature that needs to be overpowered to get it to do what you want it to do. Go ahead and set it at 60 and the fan on high. Also, there is a very nice supermarket (Sweet Bay) that is just around the corner. It's a great place to stock up on items you forgot to pack, snacks and drinks for the trip back home, etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    237
    57
    16
    20
See reviews for
190
256
40
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

The motel is new, beds are comfortable, no major wear and tear. The front desk person did not activate our room key, we had to return and have that done. On the wall next to our bed was snot or something, perhaps jam, smeared on the wall. Why wouldn't the staff clean that away? The staff will make this motel drop from three stars to two stars. Breakfast was OK. Coffee was not. Interior walls may be thin, sounded hollow when knocked on. Four stars if you are hunting a bargain and don't want to see dubious people in the corridors.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linuxlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level Contributor
650 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 695 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

We (dad, mom, and teenager) stayed there overnight. We arrived by rental car from Orlando airport (because of scheduling and fares better than to Tampa), and left the next day by cruise ship. The hotel is not centrally located, but half-hourly bus service goes by the hotel (check www.hartline.org for Tampa bus maps and other info) - we took the public bus back from the airport to the hotel (via downtown) after dropping the rental car there. Calling a cab from the hotel to the cruise port was cheaper than using the cruise line's connections from the airport, or taking a cab from the airport to the cruise pier. Other than that, we just say "ditto" to the other reviewers' complements on the hotel, breakfast, and staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthlingOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

As others have said you will be a little nervous when you see the neighborhood, but the hotel does a good job with security. Other than this concern in the beginning the hotel is WONDERFUL!!! You can't beat the price, the rooms (they are very spacious including the bathroom), and the very helpful staff. We are definitely planning to stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAVITON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed for 6 days, nothing went wrong the entire time. The lobby, halls, rooms and pool were impeccably clean at all times. The complimentary breakfast was yummy - waffle station was my favorite. Location was perfect for Busch Gardens and shopping. Plenty of free parking. Great pool. Staff were incredibly helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
We appreciate you taking your time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We appreciate the feedback as for it will allow us to continue to provide excellent customer service and great value. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Quality Inn & Suites we Thank you for the wonderful review.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

This hotel was fantastic!!! Had the 2 Queen Bed Suite, which had a separate living room & 2 bathrooms which was AWESOME & a GREAT value for the $!!!! Brand new hotel and everything was immaculate! The bedding had pillow top mattresses & a down comforter which was extremely comfortable!!! Staff/Service was superior!!! Deluxe Continental Breakfast was GREAT!!! LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustangmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
We Thank you for taking your time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We appreciate the feedback as this helps us in continueing providing the best value to our guest and excellent customer service. Our entire staff takes pride in providing quality service in hopes that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Quality Inns & Suites...

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I was there with family for the Gasparilla Marathon and found this motel to be quite adequate. It had bright appearance and friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were very clean and the beds were quite comfortable with plenty pillows which is a plus with my wife. The night manager did accidentally burn my popcorn but it was an accident. It would be nice if rooms had microwave ovens, but they do have refrigerators which are nice if you want to bring chilled drinks or snacks. If there is a negative it would be that it is not visible from I-4 and you have to make a few turns to get on and off of I-4 going to or from the motel. I give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc36401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
We appreciate you taking your time to complete a review regarding your stay at our brand new hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Brand new Quality Inn & Suites near Fairgrounds / Ybor City inTampa...

Thank you once again...
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing