We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This hotel is fantastic and very central from all the new attractions. Everything is brand new and the staff are wonderful. Heated pool was great after a long day of work. Quiet rooms with flat screen tv's, very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We work hard to provide the best value to both our leisure and business guest. Our heated pool is a great way to end a busy day and we are happy to hear you've enjoyed accommodations as well.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you
Virginia Lalani
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 882 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2009

This new Quality Inn & Suites is totally renovated/rebuilt and was re-opened only a month ago. Yes, everything is brand new, not just covered up with cheap plastic. The bathroom counter-top and tiles are made of marble .... but at a Super 8 price! Add the 24-hour fitness centre, hot breakfast buffet, and clean quiet, spacious room, I say it is a steal. I stay there for 2 nights while visiting Busch Gardens - a 10-min drive away. But the neighbourhood looks safe enough, and it is reasonably close to highways. It must be a hidden gem in Tampa/St Petersburg area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our hotel and to provide such wonderful accommodations at the lowest rate possible. Our goal is to provide the best value to our guest while providing excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future, and once again, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Damian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patfon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Emarie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $78 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing