We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Hotel was excellent and I would stay here again. Perfect location just off the expressway and only 6 minutes away from the Hard Rock Casino. Can't complain too much as the room had a medium sized refrigerator, safe, free wifi, free continental breakfast, free USA Today newspaper, and even toiletries if you need them. The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 stars is the area and view.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjrnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for the great 5 star review. Here at the Quality Inn & SUites we strive to make all our guests experiences a 5 Star experience. On behalh of our entire team we look forward to your next visit and thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 882 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel is two floors and has an elevator. Large king bed room with plenty of room for luggage. Lighting good and black-out shades were excellent. Love the deflector over the A/C/heat to keep air in room, not up inside drapes. Bed comfy and bedding very nice. Wifi not working or slow much of the time. TV had a good picture, but the sound would not go up enough for us to hear it easily, which we found quite frustrating (our hearing is fairly normal). Three-piece bath with amply vanity space, and water pressure was good. Exercise room had a TV, towels and a water cooler. Self-service laundry had two washers and two dryers ($1.50 ea) and the room was very warm. The landscaping was beautiful! Pool and pool area very appealing. Vending machines containing drinks and snacks, PLUS a machine in the breakfast area with hot sandwiches AND ice cream treats (we didn't try it out, so don't know about the quality). Large breakfast area off of lobby with plenty of tables. Two double toasters and two waffle makers. Three kinds of juice, coffee and tea. Square biscuits that were between a biscuit and a roll, and gravy. Mini donuts and muffins, bagels, bread, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs (tasted tangy so didn't eat). Great selection of condiments. The day we were there, none of the breads were fresh, so suggest toasting or microwaving. Very nice staff. The rate was VERY reasonable, but on top of that were three different taxes and a 'hotel services fee,' about which we failed to ask. Tricky to find, and you need a car to go for food. Hotel is just a bit over three miles to the Florida Aquarium and the Tampa Bay History Center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank windgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

On behalf of our entire team here at the Quality Inn we would like to thank you for the review. We are comiited to guest satisfaction here at our property and we are happy that you were able to experience that first hand. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here last weekend, the room was spotless. The men at the front desk were a great help. Everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to choose this hotel as well.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rhonae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Very pleased!! That is great.. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we are always happy to hear our guests say they are very pleased. On behalf of our GM and entire team thank you for your visit and your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I'm always very nervous booking unknown hotel rooms. I can't tell you how many "deals" have sent me searching for another hotel at the last minute rather than staying at a "nightmare inn." I thought the deal on this hotel was way too good to be true even though we booked for a Monday, Tuesday stay. I was very pleasantly surprised when I first entered and up to and including the last minute I left! Excellent, polite, and pleasant staff. Beautiful pool area. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very comfortable beds - and this is usually a big one for me because I have a bad back. The hotel was also very quiet. It was the easiest place to find in all of Tampa. I always spend a lot of time driving around in circles in unfamiliar towns and this was the only place I drove straight to without missing a turn. Thanks Quality Inn - I'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

On behalf of our entire team thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we love to here from our guests. Our commitment to guest satisfaction is a very large part of goals here on our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Rooms were clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast is good with a decent sized pool. Very easy to find, just off the I4. What sets this hotel apart is the excellent team of staff who were polite, accommodating and to genuinely seem to enjoy their jobs in providing exceptional customer service. I would defiantly recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robc1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Here at the Quality inn we pride ourselves with our commitment to our guest. On behalf of our GM and entire team thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We checked in after leaving a terrible hotel and what a relieve. This hotel is very nice, the rooms and bathrooms are so clean and the pool offers a beautiful spot to relax. Free breakfast and the staff is super friendly and helpful, definitely recommend this hotel and a great price. Made our stay more enjoyable, thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmoody0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We are so glad that we were able to give you a better experience than your last property. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites we are committed to guest satisfaction and believe that customer service is our number 1 priority. On behalf of our entire team thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. All hotel staffers were pleasant and very accommodating.
Rooms were clean and it is located within driving distances to most of Tampa attractions.
Will definitely return to this spot. You get excellent amenities for an economical cost!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

On Behalf of the entire team here at the Quality Inn thank you for the great review and we also look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa. We are always glad to here from all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $79 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing