We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
310 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best in class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Being a Choice Hotel member, I researched the area extensively for a super nice hotel near the "hub" of activities. This one came up with a 97% review rating. It seems to fall short here for some reason and I'm not sure why. The check-in was easy and the staff was helpful in every way. Breakfast was very good and the check out went with no problem

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear John,

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, please feel free to come back and visit us any time. we look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    272
    77
    25
    27
See reviews for
225
305
46
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our favorite place to stay on our way to Fl. We are always treated well and the rooms are always clean. At check in they gave us a gift bag containing crackers, cookies, candy bar and water because we are gold members. That always makes us feel special. We always stay at choice hotels when we travel but this is the only one with gift bags.
If you like to visit the casino it isn't far, just the second exit off 4, a very short drive.
The only thing and it is a minor thing is the hostess at the breakfast. She loudly says good morning, how are you?across the room. She is very attentive keeping things neat, asking if you need anything and clearing the tables. We felt she was working for a tip which sounds cheap of us but we would rather just quietly eat ( not morning people until after coffee) and go. I think if she had continued doing what she was doing quietly it may have been different and maybe we were the only ones that were a little annoyed. Anyway the food was good, the scrambled eggs tasted like the real kind! They had all the usual stuff including fruit. And of course our next trip we will stop in.

Room Tip: They have two buildings, I am uncomfortable in the one behind the main building. I always ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to know that we are your favorite hotel when visiting to Florida. We apologize for any disturbance you may have experienced during your breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us and being able to provide you with outstanding service. We will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for a night pre-cruise. We were traveling with family and had 3 rooms. Staff was very friendly. Facility and rooms were comfy and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Just a few minutes to the port. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secretarygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Quality Inn Tampa Fairgrounds. I hope you were able to take advantage of our park and cruise package. We also offer shuttle service to various attractions in the area.

I hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed in many Quality Inns over the years and they are usually just 'okay'. Not this one, this one was sparkly clean, comfortable, good value and a great variety at breakfast. Staff were really friendly. The breakfast area got really busy so would advise you to go down early. Coffee was available in the lobby all day and night. Great location if staying over for a hockey game. Will definitely have this in my list of places to stay when next at a games.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martintracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments during you recent stay at the Quality Inn Tampa Fairgrounds.

I will sure to share you comments with the staff, as they serve as encouragement to continue their hard work to make the Quality Inn a clean comfortable hotel and a good value.

I hope to see you in the future when you come to see another hockey game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Very impressed. We are travelling around Florida for holidays this year, booking up rooms in different towns as we go.

Booked up a king, non smoking room for excellent price online when visting Busch Gardens.

Pros:

- Fantastic value
- Easy location to find
- Large, clean suite
- Breakfast, parking and wifi

Cons:

- Breakfast could offer more variety

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
924 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were really happy with this hotel .it is only a short drive to downtown and is wonderful welcoming hotel. The breakfast was really nice . Nice rooms and comfortable bed. Super value at only $85.00 per night. Pets are allowed which is a plus for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was a surprise of a hotel. Very reasonably priced. The pool was a pleasant surprise. As warm as bathwater, nice and large, with a light show to boot. My kids loved it. Best pool at one of these roadside, smaller hotels that I have ever seen. Location was not my favorite, but it was next to the highway so it was convenient. Breakfast staff were very nice and helpful but it was basically a carb-fest. For the price and the pool, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Quality Inn Tampa Fairgrounds. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our pool. We take great pride in maintaining our facilities for guest to enjoy. It is great to get positive feedback from our guests so we may share it with the staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing