We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among our best stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #24 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Magna, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Among our best stays”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was an excellent place to stay! Despite being very busy, they went out of their way to accommodate our need to check in early. Our cruise ship docked before 8 am so we called them to see if we might be able to come a bit early -- say 1 or 2 o'clock. Or if we were really lucky, noon. Then we would determine what to do in the mean time. They said they did not have any early rooms available yet but we could come at about 10 am and then asked if that would be ok! When we arrived we saw others making similar requests and they were really trying to accommodate them all. The front desk staff was very nice and the housekeeping crew was wonderful (never have rated a housekeeping crew before). The breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc.) was very nice. Rooms were nicely maintained and in good order. Can't think of a negative here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see such an experienced travel such as yourself found our property to be among the best you have stayed at. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you and we are all looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    280
    86
    28
    30
See reviews for
239
319
47
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here to go to a concert in Ybor. The location is right off I-4 and close to I-75 as well but there isn't really anything that you could walk to. You definitely need to drive to get to a restaurant or grocery/drugstore - or stock up before you arrive.
All areas of the hotel were clean and bright looking. Our room was clean and a good size with everything as advertised on the website. All of the staff we came in to contact with were very friendly. They offer a shuttle to locations that are close by so we used it to go in to Ybor. They charged $10 per trip. We took a cab back and it was virtually the same cost. If you want to use the shuttle just give them a 15 minute heads up.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay (and hopefully your concert too!). Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We came in with a coupon from "hotelcoupons.com". we were early but the receptionist let us check in. Went down to the pool & relaxed for a couple of hours, getting ready for our cruise the next day. Wish I had known they did "park & cruise", I would have taken advantage of it. The price was the same as the lot that I chose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our great staff. We hoped you enjoyed your cruise just as much and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had reservation for one night and parking for 14 days. They were very friendly at the check-in. We arrived earlier than check-in time but they let us in anyway. A very comfortable and spacious room, including shampoo and soap, all plumbing in working order. Good WiFi connection. A full breakfast in the morning then we waited for the shuttle to take us to the pier. The housekeeping staff were very friendly with all the guests. The hotel parking lot was very clean too.

The shuttle pick us back up at the pier to return to the hotel where our car was parked. We would definitely stay here again the next time we cruise out of Tampa.

Room Tip: The hotel location is right at the exit ramp. We made reservation online along with parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancingfools3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope your cruise was just as enjoyable. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight visit to Busch Gardens. It is not too far from Busch Gardens and close to I-4. The hotel appears new, and the room was excellent with a refrigerator and safe. Check in and check out were very quick. The breakfast area was large enough for the time we ate. The only negative is the location being on a side street and could be a little difficult to get to from the main roads if you have not looked at a detailed map. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seminole_Co_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see an experienced travel such as yourself enjoyed our property as much as you did. Thank you again and we are looking forward to having you and your family back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location was great! Just off the highway. Breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean, customer service was top notch. But there were shaddy people who were soliciting outside the hotel that made me uncomfortable. These people had a room in the hotel, left their room doors cracked open and stood in corners as if they were up to no good. This made us very uncomfortable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see everything in our control meet your standards and expectations. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our staff and our breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here before a recent cruise. The plus side was very clean, great price and also the staff was extremely friendly and responsive. The down side is the location. It is a 1 mile walk to the closest restaurant ( McDonalds). If you have a car, great access to plenty of things especially Ybor. The hotel does provide shuttle service for a fee. The driver was great and the service very prompt.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from freeway as possible. You want to stay in same building as front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing