We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise from 1/10 thru 1/12. We were very happy with the staff, they were very helpful and always friendly. The pool area is beautiful, the colors changing at night in the pool was also beautiful. We left our car parked for the week and the shuttle took us to the port. My only complaint ( or suggestion) would be for the mgmt to give information on shuttle pick up to cruisers...we had never cruised from Tampa port before and were not sure where to catch the shuttle after the cruise which we waited for an hour since we were waiting in the wrong area to begin with, but other than that, we definitely would stay here again. So, cruisers-if you're leaving your car & catching shuttle and have never been there before-to catch shuttle after cruise, leave terminal and walk across the street to parking ramp, on left shuttle pick up is under parking ramp. I hope this helps someone else :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Vegasbaby67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay (and hopefully your cruise too!). We will speak with our drivers and front desk team to make sure your suggestion gets to them to help avoid any confusion. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 885 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stay at this hotel almost every week for my weekly business trips. The hotel staff is always good to me, and try to give me the best rates/accommodations they can. They provide the same breakfast every morning, but it is of good quality. Wish there was a bit more variety.

The rooms are quite reasonable, with only minor mechanical problems like doors sticking, tubs may drain slowly, etc. Even though 50th Street is a bad part of town, I've had no security or safety problems. Location is excellent for getting to the downtown area.

It's a medium-high quality hotel with the prices of a medium hotel and a nice location. I certainly recommend it and plan to continue staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your weekly stays with us. We are pleased to see we are treating you right and that our amazing staff helps make you feel comfortable while on the road. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Eva in the breakfast area is so cheerful every morning! Such a delightful person and very observant and fast. Always smiling.
Rooms were clean and front desk very nice.
Great value.
All new fixtures, psint, tv's.
Beds are comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you found great value in our property and our service to be fantastic. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stopped by as we always do on our visit to family. Our first stop was when they first opened under this name. The only thing that as changed is the fact that they have had a lot of visitors. The furniture was beat up a bit. I notice a nice clean smell as we walked to our room and back out to visit the casino but on return from the casino the clean smell was gone. It still didn't smell bad just not as refreshing as it was on arrival. The next morning at breakfast I noticed the air come on and along with it was the nice smell I enjoyed!
Usual breakfast, still friendly staff and we were given a gift bag on arrival. It included some water, chips and candy. That was a nice surprise. I think it was because we are choice hotel members. Will stay again and you should too. The neighborhood isn't the best but you will feel safe.

Room Tip: Convenient location right off 4. Also 2 exits from casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our great staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best motel stay that I can remember. The staff and motel were great Quality and value. We had 2 rooms for 2 couples and we were all pleased. They have a great breakfast although the area is a bit small for the crowd staying there. It is centrally located to airport, casino, attractions and cruise docks. I was most impressed with the service at the front desk. There is also a heated pool that is very nice. We will stay there again when over there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 238LarryH238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. We see that you are an experienced travel so the complements mean a lot to all of us. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really really awesome in everything like top to bottom like starting from front desk to houskeeper and at night pool change colours i like that part more because i was seating outside with my boyfriend but just one thing was difficult to find a way to get in the hotel but i can suggest you guys to call hotel to ask for how to get the way for hotel because GPS show you different thingd and make you few rounds than you find a hotel

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nimmi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we are very much looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pros:This hotel has nice spacious rooms and a decent pool. Helpful & courteous guy on reception, didnt get his name but he's very tall!

Cons: Cruise guests leave their car here and get a shuttle to the port, which means that at some unearthly hour in the morning doors are banging, kids are screetching and people are going into each others rooms to collect luggage and talk in loud voices about how excited they are about their imminent cruise. Both nights we were there we were woken by groups of cruise people crashing about and talking loudly.

Breakfast finishes at 9am, which is no good if you're a tourist and want a bit of a lie in. And when I say 9am it is strictly on the dot, the lights go out the tv is turned off and the food is whisked away. The breakfast area is tiny so alot of people have to stand or take their food elsewhere. Not that there is much worth eating, it's fairly basic.

All in all this hotel has a lot going for it but needs to sort out the issues I have mentioned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from any cruise ship guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veebee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see our great staff but have to apologize for the noise level of our other guests. Thank you again and we hope this doesn't prevent you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#106 of 164 in Tampa
280 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $77 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing