We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy a comfortable stay at Residence Inn!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always enjoy a comfortable stay at Residence Inn!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

If you like to workout this hotel has the Best updated, workout equipment but it is in small area! Loved it! Breakfast spread was very nice! All of the workers were friendly & helpful. Very clean and welcoming!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Rlburch,
I am so glad you enjoyed our renovated gym with the new Life Fitness cardio machines. The always delicious breakfast is more spacious and comfortable in our newly renovated lobby area. Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Sabal Park. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Tampa area.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    42
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
31
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't certain of the area in Tampa...we wanted the Hard Rock Casino, but they were sold out! We are Marriott reward members so I chose to look in that direction...this place is 5 min. from Casino, quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly and the recent remodeling was great. Wish I had taken photo of lobby and breakfast area. I did take photos of room. I was anxious about this stay for my husband's birthday...what a relief! We so enjoyed this stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweedlebug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Tweedlebug1,
Thank you for posting the great photos of our renovated hotel. I am certainly happy we were able to create an enjoyable stay for your husband’s birthday. We are definitely convenient to the Hard Rock Casino plus you get to earn Marriott Reward Points while you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sabal Park. Come back and see us again soon when your travels bring you back to Tampa.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Justin at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The pool was great also. They have a fire pit out by the pool and that was pretty neat too. The breakfast was stocked and lots to eat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear TPaulson,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Sabal Park. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and clean. It is wonderful that Justin made a positive impact on your stay. I will recognize him for displaying Marriott’s Spirit to Serve. I certainly hope you will be back again soon to enjoy our new outdoor experience again.
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
ri.tpasp.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice accommodations and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast and hospitality hour were quite satisfying! Property has recently been upgraded and has a nice modern appearance. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM9719, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Anita S,
I am delighted that you got to experience our newly renovated hotel and found the staff friendly and helpful. In addition to renovating all guest rooms and public areas, we added an upgraded outdoor experience that includes a beautiful fire pit and a built in Viking grill. The gym now has new free weights and Life Fitness cardio machines. The complimentary breakfast and social area has been expanded so the area is more comfortable with a variety of seating options. Thank you for submitting your positive comments on the Residence Inn Sabal Park. I hope you will be back to see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Came here to work in nearby satellite office while my place in NJ lay dark and cold from super storm Sandy. As an experienced road warrior, I appreciated the non- concierge level free breakfast And dii with both healthy and standard offerings. With wife and Kids in tow, I appreciated the generously sized rooms and very attentive staff. The staff - from manager to housekeeper really made our stay quality their personal responsibility.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this property for a one night stay during a business trip. It has all of the conveniences I need such as a workout room, included buffet breakfast, complimentary internet in the rooms. I noticed that the lobby was nicely updated but the rooms are in need of a sprucing up. I hope they are updating the bathrooms as well. They are currently undergoing renovations and I expect they will be up to par shortly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaNJNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is an OK hotel. It seems to be somewhat of an older hotel and maybe some renovating is necessary. I was told the lobby had just been renovated so maybe some rooms will be renovated in the near future also. The hotel staff that we dealt with were fantastic. They were very accommodating and were very responsive. We stay are Residence Inn's because of our family situation and we enjoy the full kitchen. Our room was missing most of the essentials to cook with but the staff made sure we had what we needed very quickly. I wish that before a room is assigned, the staff makes sure that all of the necessities are in the room. This is not only a problem in this hotel but many Residence Inn's. An inventory of the room is necessary. All and all, the hotel was ok and we would stay there again if we were in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Away34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tampa East Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Address: 9719 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#40 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing