We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for the Price and Peace and Quiet - Very Restful !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best for the Price and Peace and Quiet - Very Restful !!”
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Moffitt Cancer Center recommended this Inn for patients having treatment nearby. I usually stay at Bed and Breakfast Inns to support Mom & Pop businesses, but there only a few B & B's in the Tampa area (unbelievable) and none were close to the Cancer Center. We needed a place close by after treatment at the Center. The staff were so understanding at Hampton Inn and gave us a room on a very quiet hallway (I think we may have been the only guests on this hall) away from elevator, ice machines per our request. Knowing we were coming from cancer treatment, the manager was extremely understanding. We loved it there and will always stay here when we journey again for treaments.
The room was immaculate and had wonderfully comfortable beds.
The breakfast bar was phenonemol for a Hotel. Wide variety of foods, from cereals, fruits, juices to danish. High quality coffee and tea selection. The girl working the breakfast bar kept it stocked, and very clean. She was working so hard to do so. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    253
    80
    34
    22
See reviews for
532
220
38
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Spent 2 nights on business. Typical Hampton Inn, but they did have a happy hour with beer and wine, although I couldn't attend. Breakfast was good, usual fare.
Did not use the gym but it was well equipped.
I did have trouble with the wireless internet, so the desk sent up a bridge, which didn't work either. After trying for about an hour, working with the help desk for Hilton, I gave up. The manager apologized and they gave me a night free, so that was nice. They eventually discovered a router was down and that fixed the problem.

The carpet in the hallways was a kinda smelly and had some stains, but the room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked fine, not too noisy.
Good location near I-75, but only one or two places to eat within walking distance, a Starbucks and a Lenny's sub shop.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The Hampton Inn Tampa North is where we stay when we come to Tampa.
It truly is our home away from home. Everyone treats us like royalty... from the front desk to housekeeping . Since we are usually in town for treatment at Moffitt Cancer Center, feeling "at home" is important. The atmosphere in the evenings is relaxed and breakfast can be grabbed on the go or enjoyed in our room.
There may be other hotels that are fancier or more expensive. We tried a few before finding a place where we felt at ease...and that place is the Hampton Inn Tampa North.
We can update family and friends using free Internet and you are short drive from downtown attractions and some nice parks.
Guaranteed if you have a request it will be honored...sometimes you do not even know you need something and they provide it. Very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishStew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

This hotel knows how to do it right.

When we checked in we dropped our bags off in our room and left soon afterwards because we had an appointment. When we were in the lobby exiting the hotel, Marie asked us if everything was satisfactory. We said we had an appointment but did mention the room configuration wasn’t what preferred. We did not intend to bring this to her attention but she nevertheless immediately changed us to a room we preferred. Thank you Marie! We also overheard a conversation with Maria and a gentlemen the next evening where he was apparently an unanticipated check-in. Marie mentioned to him that she didn’t want him to pay for two rooms because of a cancellation at another hotel, so she called the hotel where he had an advanced reservation to make sure he would not be charged. What considerate service. Marie should get “Employee of the Month”.

The entire staff during our two evening stay was extremely caring and friendly. Whoever is hiring these people is doing a great job. At breakfast one morning, Mother’s Day, the breakfast attendant asked us if we wanted to take one of the sweet smelling gardenias that decorated all the tables up to our room. How nice. And by the way, the breakfast tasty and fresh.

We also did a quick load of wash as we had been on the road for a week. While we were waiting for our clothes to dry, we paced the hallway and a cleaning lady who came by asked if she could fetch us some chairs for our comfort. Very thoughtful.

Housekeeping was immaculate and the beds were very, very comfy.

Good job Hampton Inn. Next time we’re in Tampa, we’ll probably be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Took my teenage son and his best friend for a little Busch Garden getawy and had a lovely time!
This is a very nice little Hampton Inn. The suites are fantastic for families and have everything you would need to cook! Plenty of room and rollaways are 10.00. Nicely decorated. The managers receptions and breakfasts were nice with hamburgers, hot dogs, baked beans and potato salad, beef stew, etc. Complimentary wine and beer were served each evening. Breakfast had several hot items and the usual fruits, etc. The area felt very safe at all times.
The only thing I would say needs improvement is the pool area. There is not very much room, and the noise from the air conditioners is a tad annoying. I was there mid week and the pool was not crowded; on holidays I am not sure I would have enjoyed it as much. It would be very easy to keep up with the little ones!
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice budget family getaway...

  • Liked — Size of Suites; Managers Reception
  • Disliked — No Complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 01ofvisadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

The hotel is very close to Busch Gardens and seems to be located on the edge of a "corporate/business park". The room was fresh and staff very nice. Breakfast was plentiful. Free internet was very welcome after just staying somewhere else the night before that charged $11.95 a day. I felt very safe staying in this quiet area with my family. I rented the Double suite which resembled a one bedroom apartment. Having two seperate doors into the bathroom was great.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FrogSplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

This hotel was great. The room was very spacious and the beds were clean and comfortable. Our party was 4 adult and 3 kids and we fit nicely. Breakfast was very good, the reception area is not very big but we took our plates to our room and eat there. there was plenty to we had our food there. this hotel is a lot better than some of the places i have stayed before. We had a problem in the bathroom with the toilet and they when we returned from dinner it was fixed.It's minutes away from the park. I would not stay anywhere else in tampa.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omie0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing