We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great little hotel. Convenient.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #5 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little hotel. Convenient.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We took a family vacation in Orlando and then drove to Tampa to visit family and go to Busch Gardens.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to both the park and the airport. Also, we did a couple loads of laundry (coin laundry at 1.25).

Finally, the breakfast was terrific, as always and had the full array of waffles, eggs, sausage, etc.

Check-in/check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! Our staff works exceptionally hard to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us. We hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    221
    70
    33
    21
See reviews for
469
192
37
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was well kept, quiet and in good order. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is in a quiet part of town, so street noise was not a problem. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to use it again when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
What a great review, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate this feedback so we can continue to make all our guests feel as welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Check in staff was wonderful. The mattress was the worst mattress EVER and when I complained the next morning I was told that all of their mattresses were new. I guess the lady meant all of them except the one on which I slept.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while in on your trip to our fine city. We know many people read reviews and take a cue from guests like you.

Our corporate office is in the process of looking into the replacement of mattresses and I apologize for any confusion while asking our team about that.

Please think about giving us another try on your next visit to Tampa. We’d like another chance to dazzle you!

Best Regards,
Heather Fogle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend and some friends planned a weekend getaway and seem that this hotel advertised two tickets to busch gardens if you stayed two nights there. We called back three times to see if it was legit and we got the same answer. So when we arrived at the hotel they failed to tell us you have to pay $170 a night and get the busch gardens package. Obvious their customer service dont know what they are doing because i had to show them on my phone what their hotel was advertising. Needless to say we wasnt happy campers and i had to break the news to my friends that made reservations there too for that same deal.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to do a review of your experience at our hotel. We do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the reservation made by the 800-Hampton reservations office. After you checked in and shared your disappointment with me, I did share your comments with their management team so they can follow up on your concern.

We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the Tampa area.

Best Regards,
Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My best friend, her sisters, her cousin, and myself were staying in this hotel because it was my best friend sister's 18th birthday. & we planned a surprise to go to Busch Gardens. Upon checking in, the staff was beyond niceevery day/night of our stay. The room was really spacious, comfy, and clean. The location was not far whatsoever from attractions, restuarants, and moreover Busch Gardens.The complimentary food was excellent. The neighborhood was friendly & quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others to stay at, and for sure will stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you and your friends had a wonderful stay with us! We strive to make all our guest’s feel that this is their home away from home. We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel provides an excellent location to hospitals, Interstate access and a serene setting. The hotel shuttle is very helpful. The staff are wel trained and always seeking to please their guests. I feel this hote offers all of the ammenities any guest might require for an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 863larrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate this feedback so we can continue to make all our guests feel as welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Thank you for the overall experience, I've used Hampton in quite often, last time in Portland Maine and experience was same. Would definitely use again. Combination of price and service sold me! Thanks again,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Odalys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for recommending us! Customer loyalty is important to us and we endeavor to have all our guests give positive endorsements of our hotel! We hope that you will come back soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Fogle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing