We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel - very nice rooms and good value. The breakfasts are excellent, and they even have dinner Monday through Thursday. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, professional, and personable. The breakfast crew was exceptional on both weekends and weekdays. The weekday team of Pam Calhoun and Luriz Ayala were standouts in terms of their attention to the needs of individual guests, their warm and friendly attitudes, and their enthusiasm about going the extra mile to help. At the desk, Matt was very informative, and Jonathon and Blake were great, too. The manager Mary was terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. They definitely know how to take care of all your needs. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a quiet room. It is well built and sits a ways off the road so you don't hear any traffic noise. They made us feel very special...like they were soooo glad we choose to stay with them. And we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad to hear our team took great care of you and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was in a better area, than what is actually near Busch Gardens. I thought it was a nice hotel, with great in room amenities. It had a good breakfast! It is out of the way, and right of I-75. I did not utilize the shuttle service, but it was readily available. The staff was very friendly, and helpful with hotel happenings. There was ample parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jamesrO9293VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review about your experience at our hotel! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and service our team provided.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Busch Gardens!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I love this hotel! Super clean, friendly staff and great service. The hotel served hot dogs, beans, and wine at the snack reception around 5 pm. there is also plenty of coffee and tea at the lobby for all the guests. Our suite is very spacious and the kitchen is fully equipped and clean. The shuttle service to Busch garden was a real convenience as we saved money for parking. Definitely will stay at this hotel when I go to Tampa again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hanizahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Tampa.

Our staff tries to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are very pleased that you received that attention from the reception, front desk, and shuttle teams.

Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Tampa!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near several Tampa hospitals and also right by Lettuce Lake Park, a terrific place for a nature walk. Hotel is clean and well-maintained, ad staff is always accommodating. An unusual bonus is the free dinner provided Mon. thru Thurs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Only stayed here for one night but I found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is just blocks away from USF and a very short drive to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. I enjoyed my Starbucks (my fav) that was right next door! The fitness room had one workout machine and a treadmill and elliptical. As always the free buffet breakfast was good and a must for me and my family of four. The in room wifi was good and the hotel and rooms were in good shape. I'll stay here again when I'm in town visiting the theme parks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayG623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was wonderful. The rooms are very nice and over all clean. The pool was great but several broken toys laying round but I think that was due to the families staying there. Breakfast was good and the staff worked hard to keep everything full and fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $106 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing