We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible, considerate service here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My partner was undergoing cancer treatment at the Moffitt Center nearby and staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs. Service includes a long breakfast period (6am to 10am) as well as an extensive evening happy hour with an appetizer, an entree, beer and wine. A van provides transportation to Moffitt, and the hotel offers a special rate for Moffitt patients.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel was as expected for a Hampton Inn. The price is what got me compared to the one on the Wesley Chapel exit (difference of ~$100 for two night stay). Room size was exceptional. Was more like an apartment than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank geoffreys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was centrally located, close to everything that we needed. I love the décor inside and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. So many choices for breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W419YRlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Close to 75 and Busch Gardens. Stayed in the suite room. Great to have the extra room when travelling with kids. Kitchen had a full sized fridge, dish washer, microwave, and hot plate. Missing a toaster or oven. But good enough to prep easy meals or lunches. Our suite had seperate bedroom and mini living room. Spartan but clean. Pool is not heated. Complementary breakfast is typical american pre fab meals, which is ok if you do not have allergies. Hampton Inn is very consistent with all others, and should not disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayandMike100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I come to this area often for business and I got stuck at this hotel because many of my usual hotels were booked solid. This Hotel is a disgrace. Smelly , unclean rooms and not the best location, a real rip-off in terms of value. Staff is nice but it will not make up for all the other issues. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vcapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant smell and cleanliness issues you encountered. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and ensure such issues do not continue. We want our hotel to be your number one choice in the Tampa area.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love Hampton Inns. They have great beds, so you get a good night sleep. The room was clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice.The breakfast in the morning was very good and coffee and tea is available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. I especially liked the cleanliness of the place. The staff was very helpful in choosing places to eat and in giving directions. The beds were very comfortable. It was easy to use the internet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
14.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing