We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tampa Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tampa Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff and shuttle service from the Airport, the hotel is a bit older but kept up nice breakfast with fresh fruit and the rooms have been updated with flat screen TV
also new mattresses and the bed was very commutable !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back left side of the property for lower notice from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    209
    68
    31
    20
See reviews for
451
179
33
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wonderful staff. Complementary food and beverage in the evening during the week was quite a treat and totally unexpected. This hotel, while part of the Hilton Group, goes way and beyond expectations in service, food and accommodations. The staff is more like one would expect in a little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PatandMarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Arrived late and tired on a Friday evening. The manager (Larry) was a ray of sunshine. Check in was quick and I didn't have to go far to get to my room. I checked out early Sunday morning and the manager (Blake) was friendly and efficient. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lola2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently renovated. Staff well above average. Manager was roaming about lobby smiling and asking guests about their stay. Housekeeping manager was complimenting her employee in front of guests. The Mon-Thur evening snacks (more like dinner) are included. Rooms clean. 1 BR suite nice: full kitchen. 2 HDTVs with HDMI inputs. Wifi Internet included and worked well. Nice location. Starbucks, Lennys subs, Baskin Robbins, and Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. Guests better behaved than average. Quiet rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KARSTENfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a pleasant stay. Very nice hotel and VERY friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Will stay at this hotel again. The pool and pool area was very well maintained. The staff is very friendly especially the breakfast staff. Outstanding job and well done.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West PalmBeach, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

First, I am biased, as Hilton Gold member, I generally stay at hampton, Hilton Garden properties for one night, etc.
All good, a nice quiet setting, hotel is just off I-75, and if there for USF,about four miles away.
If you want walking to school, stay eleswhere, but otherwise great hotel, great staff.
Only reason I did not give all Five Stars, is just personal preference, as I really try to stay at locations these days that have thermostat in each room. This did not, but I must admit, a quiet A/C,
other than that, nice clean, quiet hotel great folks in charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a recent trip to Busch Gardens. The hotel is undergoing renovation, but our room had already been completed. Very clean, nicely appointed. But what really makes this hotel is the staff. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. From Mary and Blake (at the front desk) who remembered us each day and let me know when a package I was waiting for had come, to Jose who drove the shuttle to BG each day, to Pat who was the "guest ambassador" for the morning breakfast and another woman (whose name I did not get) who took care of each evening's guest reception to the housekeeping staff...everyone was incredibly nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing