We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and was in town for one night. This was an affordable hotel, so we decided to stay here. The front desk was friendly helpful and was very helpful. They told me of their afternoon cocktail party and the hot breakfast in the morning. They arranged a cab for me and it was on time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJasmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    242
    75
    33
    21
See reviews for
503
210
38
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff and rooms make this an easy first choice when I visit our Tampa office. The staff is firiendly, caring, and very attentive. The remodeled rooms make staying away from home very pleasant. Nikole handled the check in process fast, effcient and welcomed each guest warmly making sure they had everything they needed. After a long day at the office she is there again welcoming you back by name and delicious hors d'oevres. On my last visit, I saw Pam waiting by an elderly, lost and disoriented guest till she located and found his searching relatives. A simple, caring touch that makes you want to come back again and again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our organization held a meeting at the hotel and were completely supported by the staff in every way. They checked on our meeting needs and the "after meeting" customer services were great. Nikole took GREAT care of our us and made us feel right at home! Thanks Hampton Inn....we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FINster547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I were in Tampa 2.5 months for work. We actually had a hard time finding a hotel with a nice/large suite setup. We booked the Hampton because of the reviews we read. It was a great stay. Typically, if we are going to stay in a location for that long a period we would stay through VRBO, but glad we choose this hotel. Them manager is great and obviously loves her job. Extra bonus: Decent breakfast and a quick dinner is offered. PS, Beds are very comfy.

Room Tip: check out the prices on third party sites if you want to pick up a great deal on a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brockketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at various hotels in the Tampa area on business. Traveling alone I want to be assured I am in a safe area, so I always research prior to arrival. This trip all reasonably piced hotels were booked. I reserved a room at another hotel I was familiar with, but decided to try this one for one night because it was a Hampton and the price was very good. After my first night I cancelled my reservation at the other location. For $50.00 less per night I got a clean room, comfortable bed, manager's reception with food each night (Wed & Thurs), safe location, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Each evening the staff made sure i ate and had everything I needed. Nikole was constantly moving around checking to make sure everyone had what they needed. I have never experienced such friendly and exceptional customer service at any other hotel. and I have stayed a many throughout the US on business.
Plus- behind the hotel there is a fenced area with a small pond where a couple of alligators live. I heard there is one approx 6ft, but I only saw the smaller one.
I will never consider staying at any other hotel when I am back in Tampa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Room was very, very clean and smelled fresh. The bed was amazing. My wife and I just stayed one night but we've been to this Hampton Inn before. Will stay again. Took advantage of the complimentary breakfast which has many choices. Room was very quiet and we never heard any neighbors. We booked in advance and saved about twenty dollars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel with a great breakfast and wonderful evening reception!!! Nikole is a wonderful hostess and genuinely cares for the clientele!!! Great hotel with caring personelle!! Nice location with many amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnMansfield_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing